Bon voyage! A Trip to my World


Welcome to a tale that starts with my life as a blank canvas. This story is a straightforward work of white art rather than a colorful picture with bold brushstrokes. This painting may not seem remarkable to some, but to me, it's a monument to resiliency and hope because so many hands have contributed to every brushstroke.

Hi there Hivers! Though everyone lovingly calls me Carms, my name is Carmela age 22, from Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines. Let's go through the details of my life to gain a deeper understanding of my world. A large part of who I am now has been molded by my nature in Mandaue City, a busy urban center in Cebu. My early years were richly surrounded by the city's vigorous environment and vibrant culture. My life is full of content, educational opportunities, and personally developing experiences despite the difficulties. I am an average young woman with two older brothers, a hard-working mother, and a father.💯

At first glance, my life story may seem simple. Since my father lost his job at DSWD, my mother, the pillar of our family, has been our only provider and operates our humble small store. Despite these obstacles, my parents have persistently worked to give us a better future. We may not be wealthy, but we are not poor either. We can eat and have access to quality education because of their sacrifices. My parents prioritized our education because they thought it would be the key to a better future, even though they couldn't afford it. This idea gave me a great deal of respect for education and motivated me to always seek out new information. There were many ups and downs during my time in school, but every experience helped me grow as a person. My older brother graduated from his course as a marine engineer and is currently working right now. My second sibling also tried to take the same course but was not able to graduate since there was a medical issue with his body. Fortunately, he is now working at a job he is comfortable with. As for me, I still need to finish my 2nd semester next year since something personal happened to me and I could not finish my internship. Hopefully, I will graduate next year from my education course, pursue a better career, and work as needed.💪


My two parents are now senior citizens, and I cherish every moment with them, as they said, "Life is too short."♥️

451836564_452753900931526_5174702722819472990_n.jpg

Even though many people judge my life, even my family, there is only one person who has chosen to accept who I am since I was born in her womb. I appreciate my mother so much that I can't express it openly, but God knows how thankful I am to be his daughter. It is within my deep soul, as no one else can see it but I can feel it. With the thought of not reciprocating her hardship with good outcomes in my life, I am trying hard to repay her someday if time is in my favor. Things are very complicated in my life, but there is always a positive side to every bad thing that happens. I can't mention them one by one, but I am thankful for the people who remain by my side despite all of those problems and struggles: the all-ears people, someone who always motivates me to fight for it, people who entertain me in my drama moments, and lastly, people who love me.🖤

(I also want to appreciate the two people in my life who have seen through my ups and downs, struggles, and achievements. They are my ride-or-die cousins for life; if it were not for them, life would be so bitter.🤗)

I'm typically a dependent person. I can easily get attached to the people with whom I am comfortable; however, I still have trust issues with my surroundings, and yet it is not a hindrance to my daily errands. I tend to socialize and am also very shy to talk first; it is like a mood switch between being an introvert and an extrovert, or what we call an ambivert . I am very open to opinions and people who correct my mistakes. I also love receiving critiques of my work as a way to improve my skills. But being sensitive is always my trait that I cannot change, but I will always be resilient at all times. Compliments are my favorite, and it warms my heart to see someone appreciate what I have done or what they have seen in me. My pet peeve is people who don't respect others or have a blunt mouth. It's just that most of these people are eccentric and insensitive, which is why it annoys me. Nevertheless, I still treat them normally; if it is too much, I talk to them privately and tell them that it should be minimized or they should not do it again, as some people hate it and are not comfortable with it.🤷‍♀

Way back in my teens, I learned to speak up and adjust to my environment. I get to be sensitive to the new frame and be responsible for my mistakes. I can say that I'm a thinker and writer at heart, for the reason that I just like making simple poems and reading one-shot stories. Besides, my habit is to scan any of the social media platforms and talk to my friends online.
Like, for example, scrolling on Tiktok, watching Netflix movies or series or binge-watching K'Drama or K'Movies.
Many would say I'm a "lazy bug", not a ladybug, since I cannot do so much work and just sleep-watch-eat cycles, and I just shrug it off as I love what I'm doing. But for your information, I can still do household chores if I have time. As you read this, you might say, What a bummer. I don't know what is bad in me, but with you guys, this might be a way of opening up. Honestly, I don't deny that this could be bad behavior, but I am doing my best to avoid it. People who I see as role models motivate me to work and be responsible for the things that can affect bigger things in my life. I am slowly educating myself and reflecting on what might happen in the future, as they say, smaller things can get bigger as time goes on. That is why I want to interact or socialize with a variety of individuals, as I can reflect on or learn a lesson from them.💮

Being in this community is a big shot and a challenge for me, but it is a new path to discovering new things by engaging with the people on this platform. Hive is an exquisite community that features radiant writers and bloggers.

I am very fond of how some people encourage me to be part of this community. And I can't wait to share my skills and daily life updates as an escapist with my vision. It is also a way of letting me socialize with many people and be friends with them. As an ambivert, it is an honor to be here. And I am always open to your opinions and things that can help me improve in many ways. Life is about facing your fear or always being up for a challenge that is why I want to challenge myself to be open with many views and be flexible about how social norms are perceived in this era.💡


I was able to attend and understand the Hive community orientation on July 15, 2024. It was hosted by @jeannmazing, and she discussed it properly clearly, and concisely. To end my intro blog, I'm looking forward to meeting and knowing you, fellow Hivers! 💗

Thank you, @jeannmazing, for explaining the whole chain of purposes of the Hive ecosystem and how it can help people discover new things in the diversity of the world. As a perseverant person, I can't declare defeat in life if I still have an urge to fight for it. I'm eager to learn and will always be a dreamer. Can't wait to share with you the randomness of my life.🤍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now