My unexpected journey in hive!

Every journey starts in a single step, and this one starts with a single word. Hello everyone! I'm Christian, a 19-year-old college student who likes to learn and earn at the same time.

PXL_20221022_152642236.PORTRAIT.jpg


I am currently a BSIS student, a course that tackles web development, database designing, things that are connected to programming, and other ICT solutions to address the demands in existing business processes.


This platform was introduced to me by my college classmate, a friend, who is already a blogger and she is known as @ayane-chan in this community. This platform catch my interest because it requires a little bit of knowledge in programming, that's why I decided to join here and test my skills in programming and writing.


IMG20221015124518.jpg




My friends describe me as a jolly, outgoing, and socially active person. I can easily adapt to different environments or groups that I join. I am a friend who will offer a hand whenever someone needs my assistance or even if they don't ask for it, not everyone likes that but that's the kind of person I am.




Just like everyone else, I love food! especially pastries because my family owns a bakery here in Negros Occidental where I currently live.

Photo Collage Happy Family Minimalist Simple Facebook Post.png

image edited in canva

Since I was a child, my parents manage this kind of business in manila. Yes, I can bake but only a little, I've decided to focus on my studies and gain a whole new different skill in college for my future. Today we're here in Visayas to continue our life and for me to finish my studies.



I'm at this stage of my life where I explore different skills and discover different hobbies that can help me build my future. Being capable of many things in this modern world of us is a great achievement for us to grab our dreams.

DSCF8182.JPG

As a youth who is still studying, I have a lot of hobbies. I love to write, when I'm in junior high school I was a journalist in the category of science writing. I used to join competitions in different schools where I earned several awards during my junior high school days. Those competitions help me develop my writing skills and my self-esteem which helped me a lot from then, until now.



My hobbies

"You only live once" these are the words that I always keep in mind, so while I'm young, at this stage, I decided to take every opportunity and not to waste any time in this life.

Modern Travel Plain Collage Facebook Post.png

image edited in canva

This year I've discovered a new hobby of mine which is photography. My photography skills are not yet perfect, but I love my works and I'm proud of myself. I take photos using my phone but I'm planning to buy a camera that can help me develop my photography skills. The pictures above are some of the shots that I've taken, and you'll see more of those in my future blogs!

Green and blue travel photo collage (2).png

image edited in canva

I also love to travel and explore different places with my friends. Now that I'm here in Visayas where a lot of tourist destinations are located, I am planning to go to every beautiful place that this country can offer and make a lot of memories, laughter, and lessons that I will carry until I grow old and rest peacefully.


I know that I have a lot of things to learn and I have a lot of things to improve, especially in this new community that I've entered. Hopefully, this community will accept me and help me develop the skills and knowledge that I need so that someday when the time comes, I will be the one that will teach and help newcomers in this wonderful community of hive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center