I am not techy person but why did I buy a touch screen phone?

I guess it was December 2020 when the time I decided to buy a new Android phone. I am not really into technology. I even sell some of my Apple phones and Android phones before. Well that was before earning apps wasn't that rampant.

Since I work in a computer shop, facing the computer for the whole day is way more than enough for me to take some rest from facing the screen after work but that change when earnings apps are available in Playstore.So even if I have the old iPod Touch of my daughter that I can use but sad to say Apple Store is not for earning apps. Earning apps are mostly available in Playstore.

Luckily I have 5000 pesos from DOLE financial assistance from those who stop working because of the pandemic lockdown. Thanks to my boss who filed for that financial assistance. I told my husband that I really need to buy a new Android phone so I can use it to earn money online. Since it was December my boss gave me a Christmas bonus. I have money to add up so I can purchase the phone that I wanted to buy. I guess if I remember it right the phone was around 6000pesos plus. I will never buy a touchscreen phone if not because of the earning application.

Up to now, I am still using the phone that I bought almost three years ago. It is working yet we all know that apps and OS is upgrading every now and then so I think I need to buy or upgrade a new phone. The one with higher specs especially with higher RAM and the one that has bigger phone storage. I need it because I can't uninstall all the apps on my phone as they are all important to me. So hopefully maybe next year I can purchase a new phone again so I can work or earn online easier. Especially I am already working on being a vlogger, blogger, and affiliate marketer. I need a phone that I can use smoothly with no lags and hang-ups.

I also do survey apps so I need a phone that runs smoothly.
Having this old cellphone causes me stress sometimes because I can't use it properly. Like when I wanted to capture or record videos it will take so much time to open my camera. I need a phone that can cater to all that I need.

Since I want to capture good photos not only portraits but I love to capture the nature around me so I wanted to have a phone that has a good camera too.

Anyways I guess that's all about my reasons why I decided to buy a touch screen phone before.

How about you guys? Are you using a good phone that caters to all you need?



Edited using Canva

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated

Published: 8/5/2023 05:45 pm (GMT)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments