Having an asthmatic kids is never easy-How to convince my husband to stop smoking

Since the time we already confirm from the pedia that my son has asthma, we are always been worried about my son's health. Having an asthmatic son was never easy. We had to prepare financially, especially when it attacks now and then. Luckily I have some earnings from my side hustles that I use to purchase our own Nebulizer. We all know that Nebulizer is a big help for asthmatic people.

It is always a burden for me whenever an asthma attack since I am a working mom. I was a struggle to have a nice sleep every time my son had an asthma attack.
We cannot let my son play too much or else his asthma will attack anytime soon.
To be honest I felt tired and stressed every time I can hear my son whizzing. I feel stressed because I don't want my son to suffer again from the asthma attack and I feel sad because I don't want him to keep on drinking medicine every now and then. Then I am also stressed financially especially if his asthma attack won't take the normal or basic medicine anymore so we need to take him to his pedia for a check-up. It will cost us more money and I am always out of budget. I am already struggling to budget my salary for our daily expenses so having a sickly person is never easy.
I have stock medicine at home so it will always be available and ready whenever my son has an asthma attack.

What makes it more stressful is my husband is a smoker, I already tried to convince him to stop smoking how many times already but I don't know I hope he will stop his vices before it's too late for him and for our son. We cannot afford to have a sickly person at home as we don't have an allocated budget for it.

How about you guys? How will you convince someone you know to stop smoking? I already tried telling my husband that smoking is one of the reasons why his son has asthma but he never listens to what I have said.


Edited using Canva

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated

Published: 7/30/2023 7:30 am (GMT)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center