The Art of Living: Embracing the Beauty, Challenges, and Meaning of Life

"You define your own life. Don’t let other people write your script."
- Oprah Winfrey

Hi everyone, it's pleasing to be here. I am inexperienced with this kind of platform. But I am eager to learn and to be skilled at this. Please be with me as I sail my journey here.

inbound1605558623498249428.jpg

Hallo, Kaye is my name as the sound of 'k'.It came from the name of a Philippine female artist, which is Kaye Abad. My mother named me after this female artist for a funny reason; my father doesn't want me to have a long name. My name was supposed to be Hansel Jane, which came from the tail entitled Hansel and Gretel, because my mom is fond of watching it when she was pregnant with me.

I am the eldest, and I'm 22 years old. I was born in one of the barangays of Kabankalan City in the month of May. Living and growing up in the rural part of the city makes me wonder, experience things like others don't, and enjoy the peaceful ambiance that nature gives.
inbound3011303599664618504.png
Photo edited on canva.

I am a secretive and talkative kind of person. I am secretive in the sense that I am not too open to talking about life or to talking about my observations and what I have observed in such things. Talkative means that when I am comfortable with the person I am with, all of my unsaid thoughts and the small talks that I have encountered and heard will go into my mouth. But rest assured that if you tell me one secret, that secret will forever be a secret to both of us. And I can say that these are my personalities.

Currently, I am studying, taking up the Bachelor of Early Childhood Education in my third year. I am blessed and supported by my family. And I am proud to say that I am a scholar of my parents. Even though life is full of challenges and obstacles, my parents didn't fail to support me heartily in my studies. They do their best for me in order to support me financially, mentally, and physically. I am also thankful to my college friends. Knowing them at first didn't give me a hint that I would be close to them. Together with my college friends, I survived the day-to-day trials and challenges here at our university. With them, overcoming every single day and every challenge and trial that college life brings makes my heart jump in joy.
inbound4189695660314234276.png
Photo edited on canva.

I like reading electronic books and even big books. For me, reading books gives me energy and helps me acquire knowledge that can be useful in everyday life. And also, I like baking something where the ingredients can all be seen inside our home. Seeing my siblings and parents enjoy what I have cooked and baked satisfies me a lot.
inbound5734168149758413480.png
Photo edited on canva.

My expectations are that I am going to be fluent and creative on this platform. And I can share my personal experiences, observations, and thoughts about a certain topic or thing.

May 27,2024. My friend @emminemsss asked me if I wanted to write an essay and join the hive. At first, I was at a point of hesitation. I doubted myself about whether I could write creatively and if I could manage my time, knowing that life here in college is full of schoolwork. But how can I overcome my hesitation if I don't try? Through her help and her friend @ayane-chan, I am here now. I am thankful for them.

I'm excited to get to know you better here and become a part of this community. I'm open to any questions you may have. Have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now