SINULOG Paper Doll

Good Day Happies!

This masterpiece is made by me! If you would read back to my blogs, I mostly post my drawings of dress. That only proves how much I love designing.

Anyways, this is a Sinulog paper doll. Colorful isn't it?

This is a representation of the dress being worn by the female dancer who carries the Santo Niño.

The Sinulog Festival is a traditional celebration in Cebu City held every third Sunday of January to honor the Santo Niño (Child Jesus). Basically, the festival is done by a dance ritual, in which it tells the story of the Filipino people's pagan past and their acceptance of Christianity.
(https://asiasociety.org)

Materials:
Cardboard, Pencil, Technical Pen, Crayons, Scissors, Glue

img_0.6217003248511005.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center