The Different Level of Satisfaction of Getting What You Want: The Heavenly Taste of Spicy Dokito Burger at Andok's Bogo

Am I just the only one who would take down a list of my cravings and that I would never lose hope to try it even if it would take days, weeks, or even months?

To tell you honestly, I am really that kind of person who has that kind of hobby in which I listed the foods I want to try, and it was because of food deprivation I experience right now. If there is something that I want to eat during a specific time and don't have the means to buy it on the spot, then I would just jot down it in my notes and I would just watch what are the foods that I could possibly purchase.

So I gladly want to share it with you that Spicy Chicken Dokito was one of my cravings that was listed in my notes and I was glad that I was able to taste the heavenly taste that this underrated burger could offer.


The Exterior Part

received_602713485278592.jpeg

Andok's is located at Central Nautical Highway of Cogon, Bogo City, Cebu. It is just along the way. You can easily spot this store because of its colorful theme. As you can see, Red and Yellow are in contrast and it is their official theme color and I love how simple the colors are. Indeed, it is truly brightening and radiating.


The Interior Part

received_6848144665237385.jpeg

When I was about to enter the vicinity of the store, I really captured what was inside and what amenities do they have. When I was there, it was just so clean even if it was already 3:00 P.M. in the afternoon and that kind of attitude is a green flag to me; because I do believe cleanliness will always be above all things.

received_972799300653861.jpeg

I also took a picture of their newly cooked fried chicken that time. It was so yummy to look their chicken from the outside. It was also indeed a deep fried chicken that was so juicy from the inside even if I just saw it in my naked eye.

received_2886448671486712.jpeg

This place is where they will cook a whole chicken. I never tasted their grilled whole chicken yet, since I just went here because of the most trending burger they have which is the Spicy Dokito Burger. I think if I have the chance to crave a Whole Grilled Chicken or Lechon Manok, as what we called it here, then I'll probably put it in my list.


Ordering Time

received_672858524731596.jpeg

After taking a lot of pictures, I think it was time to order what I want because I wouldn't want to suffer more from the hot weather. Also, as you can see they had a lot of options, but you already knew what I craved that time and it was Spicy Dokito Burger which costs $1.46 or ₱80. Thus, it was quite expensive, but it was all worth it.


Spicy Dokito Burger

IMG_20230817_121129.jpg

Finally, my order arrived. It was tender and juicy to look and how much more if you taste like this in actual. It was also beyond satisfying to taste this kind of food especially because it was one of the lists in my soon to taste foods or shall we say a list of cravings that was already planned to satisfy soon.

IMG_20230817_121040.jpg

Just a little trivia: Actually, I've been craving this Spicy Dokito Burger when I saw this on one of the social media platforms, so I automatically list it in my Google Notes. I didn't expect it to achieve this kind of craving, because I forgot that I had this on my list. And yet, finally, after a few months, I already tasted the best burger in town.


Some Reviews and Insights

Their chicken that time was not that fresh and it was quite hard to chew, but still the burger had made my tummy full and I think the most important thing here is that; I never thought I could taste what I listed from my notes and I also contemplated that everything could be achieved through hardwork. Indeed, money could make everything possible and of course, if that money is from our own sweats and tears and that is the time when we can call it, a different level of satisfaction.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center