Honest Food Review: "Wild Wings Davao" Edition

Yesterday, August 3rd, 2024, me and my boyfriend went on a Saturday date. Or as we Filipinos like to call, a "Saturdate."

I just finished my overtime work at the office, and he explicitly messaged me on messenger and decided to meet up. (I'm not going to give all of the details cause its rated SPG but...yeah. 😂) So we met and did some stuff.

untitled.gif


By 8pm-ish we decided to eat at a local restaurant in Davao City called Wild Wings cause instead of korean-bbq, I was craving for chicken wings, specifically the garlic parmesan flavored ones.


When we got there we ordered:

  1. 4pcs chicken wings (rice not included) - Php199 or $3.44 USD
  2. 1 cup of rice -Php30 or $0.52 USD
  3. 1 12" Pepperoni Pizza - Php299 or $5.17 USD
  4. 1 Meatballs Marinara Pasta - Php229 or $3.96 USD
  5. 1 Pitcher of Cucumber Juice - Php140 or $2.42 USD


    Here's what they looked like:

6161010576592059253.jpg



I took this photo right before we ate, and to be honest, it looked tasty and delicious as hell. BUT BRO. LEMME TELL YA'LL, IT AIN'T.


So here's my honest review:

  1. 4pcs chicken wings - It was delicious since I was craving for it. But I could taste a little blood on some parts of the chicken. Well, I still ate it, though cause I was hungry af. It was also a bit expensive for 4pcs of chicken WITHOUT the motherfucking rice included. Since the garlic parmesan was one of their "Premimum" flavors, it cost Php199 or $3.44 USD which was for me, was quite expensive. If it were just their basic flavors, it would've only cost PHP 179, or $3.10 USD. (Yes, I'm a cheap bitch.)

  2. 1 cup of rice - was sold SEPARATELY. Since the 4pcs Chicken Wings that I ordered was their ala carte version, no rice and drink was included. I get it. But bruh, I was expecting that the ala carte would have at least 1 cup of rice attached to it. 😩

  3. 1 12" Pepperoni Pizza - The pizza tasted shit. The crust was too thin and don't get me started with the toppings because it also tasted shit. The cheese coming off from the pizza itself???? And it costs Php299??? WTF. I tasted a lot of cheap pizza but their toppings ain't coming off from the damn pizza crust! sigh. And the pepperoni? Bruh. It was hard and it tasted like plastic. The cut was too thick. OVERALL, THE PIZZA WAS SERVED COLD. NOT HOT. NO GOOEY OOEY CHEESE FLOWING. WTF. They didn't even gave us sauces to pair it with. 😑
    untitled.gif

  4. 1 Meatballs Marinara Pasta - Moving on. My boyfriend ordered this one. I asked him if it tasted good, and he said, "Meh...it's so-so." So I tried to taste his, and BROTHA, THIS ONE ALSO TASTED LIKE SHIT. I know real pastas aren't sweet and all, but bro, just...why? ☚ī¸ The pasta was paired with two pieces of bread. It looks like it had a lot of herbs in them. He let me take a bite, and I don't like how it tasted cause the herbs on top of the bread are just too strong for me. I'm sorry for all the pesto lovers out there but the bread tasted like pesto and I hate pesto.
    untitled.gif


  1. 1 Pitcher of Cucumber Juice - Meh. It has cucumber slices in it. The only thing we ordered that tasted averagely good.


The overall cost of our dinner was PHP897, or $15.52 USD. We were a little dismayed since we could've eaten at a Korean BBQ instead (which would also cost that much, but at least the food is delicious) compared to how expensive the bill was and how awful the food was as well. It was a bad experience, but at least we learned what this place's food tastes like. So the next time we go on a dinner date, we'll avoid going here again.

But if you have eaten here before and loved the food, I'm happy for you that their food suited your taste. Its just that, me and boyfriend don't like it. This is just my/our honest opinion on Wild Wings Davao's food.


Well, to commemorate this awful food experience, here's our photo! 😂

6161010576592059256.jpg

6161010576592059254.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now