Great Vibes With Family

Black Holiday Photo Collage.jpg

It was one morning when my uncle told us to go to the fish market to buy our viand that day. We love fish more than meat which is why we prefer it more than the other. Before going there my uncle told me to dress as if I were a boy and he gave me a cap. He explained that all the vendors there are boys and that to avoid something to happen which is why I just wear pajamas and a jacket similar to my grandmother's.

And yeah, when we were there at the market I was surprised that all of the vendors are boys. The way they stared at me made me somehow afraid but my uncle was always at my back. It's just normal that their reactions were like that seeing the opposite sex. I don't have pictures of the fish market because my uncle reprimanded me for not doing it there. After buying fish at the market we dropped by the shore where the Burj Al Arab can be seen.

IMG_2100~2.JPG

The first one was I took a picture of my grandparents. They were so happy being in that place. It was once a dream and this time that dream was coming true. My grandfather loves posing in a side view, he said to make it more masculine. I told my grandmother to touch the face of my grandfather to make it even sexier to look at.

IMG_2111~2.JPG

A pose with my uncle and grandparents. It was so lovely seeing them like this. I am very happy for them as well. It was way back then when my grandmother told me about this. She wanted to be in Dubai before she will die and even my grandfather wanted to be in there too.

Fortunately, with God's grace, everything is possible. We were thankful for this great moment we experienced then.

IMG_2116~2.JPG

I was mesmerized by the place. It was so clean and even a single trash you can't see it there. People who visited there were very responsible for their trash because there is a penalty or fine to correspond to it.

IMG_2143~2.JPG

Though Burj Al Arab is very far from where we stayed it is very visible to the eyes this five-star hotel. We only took pictures from every angle of the place to have a remembrance of this one-of-a-kind place worthy to visit.

IMG_2128~2.JPG

There were beachgoers when we were there. Wearing sexy swimsuits. My uncle asked me if I wanted to swim in the sea but I refused it's somehow cold for the weather when we were there. Its white sand makes it more so fantastic. As if I were in Boracay but I never had the chance to go there just here in Dubai.

IMG_2136~2.JPG

At first, I can't imagine being in this place. I only see it in magazines, on TV on any social media featuring this hotel. I never thought I have the chance to be in the same spot I've seen. I am forever grateful to be one of the luckiest women who visited this place.

Credits to my uncle for bringing us here despite the dress we wore at that time. I have not taken a bath but the memories were very precious.

That's all for my today's blog dear hivers! Thank you so much for your time in reading this. Until next time, see you around. Stay safe and God bless everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center