Introduction

God is with us. He will never forsaken me. He loves me, and I love Him in return.

Who Am I?

You were wondering why am I not facing the camera, am I right? As you have a few guesses, the answer is quite simple, little sherlocks. It's because I'm camera shy.

Welcome to my first blog. You may call me Alyssum, or Aly for short. It is the closest original name that I got. If you were wondering what my first name is, my hint is this... But I'll tell you a brief story of how I originally got my name first, thanks to my beloved mother.

Story Time!!!

One day, I asked my mother about how she named me.

Her answer is simple. She named me after the expensive white lotion that originated in Italy. Will you guess what my real name is?

P. S.: Honestly, even if you answer, I'd rather keep my answer to myself. It's not fun when I answer it for you guys :p.

Three Little Arfs!!!

These are the furbabies in my house: Sookie, Gemini, and Penny.

Sookie is the oldest among the sisters, and she is almost ten years old. Her breed is half-Chihuahua and half-mini-pinscher

Don't be scared of her loud barks because she is very affectionate and sweet, with a bit of possessiveness and jealousy in the mix.

When it comes to her background, my big brother found her at the budega (the basement of the apartment my family rented before), and her previous owner abandoned her.

Apparently, the new apartment that they wanted to live in wasn't allowed to have pets, so my big brother decided to borrow her first until he slowly fell in love with Sookie and became a part of our family. I guess it's a rags-to-riches story because Sookie is spoiled a lot inside the house.

Next is Gemini. She is the second oldest amongst the sisters, and she's a full-bred Pomeranian. She is quite an intellectual, finding ways to snatch your food when you aren't careful enough. If there's food, there's a way, she said. She's quite moody too, because she oftentimes lets you pet her or bellyrub her, but she loves it when you scratch near her tail.

Gemini is store-bought. In reality, my big brother wanted a bear-type Pomeranian. At first, she looked like one, but the salesman tricked my big brother because, as Gemini grew older, she became a fox type.

Lastly, Penny. Penny, Penny, Penny. She has a long name. Penelopy von Schweetz. We fondly nickname her Crazy Penny because she is quite odd, sweet, and affectionate. She is the youngest pup and the daughter of Gemini.

If you were wondering if she was a fox type, she is half fox and half bear type.

Anime and A Heart of A Gamer

Anime was one of the sources of my childhood entertainment.

I remembered that I was always glued to my television, watching Yu-Gi-Oh! [Cartoon Network in Tooname], Saiyuki [Hero TV for Tagalog dub], Naruto, Full Metal Alchemist, Fushigi Yugi [Animax], and many more!!!

Not only was watching anime one of my sources of entertainment, but I also read manga and played online games on my PC.

My childhood online games were Ragnarok Online PH, 02 Jam, Audition Online, Ran Online, Rose Online, Pangya, Cabal, Freestyle, Band Master, GetAmped, Dragon Nest, and other online games.

Currently, I'm only reading manhwa and playing games on my phone, such as Genshin Impact, Wuthering Waves, Project Sekai: Colorful Stage, and Stardew Valley, since I don't have a PC or laptop anymore.

Even though I'm not active in watching anime, reading manga, or playing online games, they stay in my heart and become my precious, sweet memories.

Beliefs and Other Hobbies

There are other hobbies that I haven't mentioned. One of them is writing, buying stationery such as cute notebooks and bookmarks, and collecting Christian books.

When it comes to my beliefs, I'm a born-again Christian.

In my childhood days, I went to J.I.L. (Jesus Is Lord) church until I stopped going over there after my parents were inactive. My aunt was the one I was always with, until she married and moved away.

In my teen years, I just focused on reading manga, watching anime, writing fanfiction, and playing online games.

I was not serious about my studies, especially in my college days. I didn't know what I wanted for my future job.

When I was in my first year of college, I started to walk with God. I was too late to ask Him what major He should pick for me.

If you were wondering what major I picked, it's journalism.

As the years grew by until I hit my third year of college, I realized that I don't want to pursue journalism anymore because I feel it doesn't fit me at all.

One day, I asked Him if I should shift, and His answer came the next morning after I opened my Bible. A single sentence struck me inside my mind, and God encouraged me not to give up, so I continued my studies even though I was confused about His answer.

After I graduated from college, I realized why God didn't want me to shift my major. In May 2019, I graduated and experienced a graduation march, and the pandemic started in December 2019.

After my four years of being unemployed because of the pandemic and my mental health issues, I did find a job this year, but I quit in one month because of my pneumonia. With God's grace, He healed me for a week.

My search continues to seek His answer as to what my future job would be, and I am still waiting for His answer. Maybe I am not ready yet, but He already told me about my calling to Him back in 2016, which put a heavy burden on me.

Honestly, I did not regret choosing God because He was worth it in the end. Even though life is unpredictable and full of problems, He is still present in our lives, and He is still leading us towards His grand plans for us. His plan is better than ours. Without him, we are nothing.

What will I post on my blog?

I'll be posting about Christian topics, pets, daily life, my thoughts, and what I'm passionate about, such as gaming and writing.

My schedule for posting my blog is quite messy, but I'll post when I'm available, and I am thankful for reading my introduction and your warm welcome.

Currently, blogs 2 and 3 are ready in my notebook; the only thing missing is typing here. I do hope to look forward to it.

Thank you to @idlemind for introducing me to Ecency; please give her a warm hand of applause.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments