Are there whistle blower protections in the Philippines.

Second part to the way things are working in a corrupt way here in the Philippines, my BIR calculation was done so that they used a higher rate to say the amount is high based on what is known as the #commisioner of #bir zonal values. At their initial calculation they chose a higher classification so the per square meter was at P3000 and today they changed it to match closer to the price I had paid for.

They classified the property as part of a subdivision, which I did not agree with since there is no subdivision being made in the property. Anyway, once they changed it they are now asking me for a fee of P10,000 since they have changed the classification.

What a joke #philippine #tax system is, even the payment for tax is done under the table. Well I have no choice. Tomorrow I will have to hand in the said amount.

Lesson for me here is next time I am doing these deals I will not approach my family and their friends because everyone is in on this even my family.

There needs to be a way to safely report these officers and the agents that go around making shit up and creating this black economy that is robbing the government its due taxes correctly being administered.

Where is the whistle blower hotline here in the Philippines.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now