Lover

Everything started to fall apart. Things, keeps me tearing apart. Darkness from everywhere. Until you came, from darkness to light every corner that gives me care. Everything feels new to me. And if I were to say,

IMG_20240120_171211_568.jpg

*Dear Lover,

Hi! I know it sounds cringe to post a letter you cannot read (since you're not into this kind of platform). I am a bit shy and at the same time, it is my first time to write something so cheesy.

Lover, we both know that everything from our lives falls apart before we met. I mean, we are acquaintances since we are both presidents of our class but looking back, we never spent our time together because we are not that close. Not until, we have this scenario when we both know someone who's been connected with you and me. We didn't expect that, because of what had happened we became close and become a lovers. We've exchange rants like it was our vows. We've spending our time at night talking and talking as if we live in the same roof. And everything feels like a magic in one snap. We never expected that what we have today will become mutual and interesting. We are both broken and nowhere to be found. But, the whole time that I am with you feels like there is no tomorrow. The happiness that people can see through my eyes, cheeks and smiles are all genuine. Thanks to you, love.

It was your surprises that makes my heart skip a beat. Your effort to stay for how long it could be just to go home together. It was your words that gives me comfort. And your skin that gives me warm from the cold treatment of the world. Yes, it was you all along.

My love, I may not own the world nor everything in this world. But, my love for you is genuine. I can't reach the stars nor the moon, but as long as I can, I'll give the love that you deserve in this world. We both know that words may be cheesy, but you know what I am capable of when I say things towards you. It was you who have said that, "everything you'd say, are all proven and tested and you never failed to do it in actions." I'll keep on proving to you that your risk is worthwhile. I love you and I will keep on choosing you through our thick 'n thin. I am proud of you always.

truly yours, *

1702818540217.jpg

I only not found love with one person. But, I found friendship, family, and peace at the same time. Truly they say that, "love comes at the right time." We both don't brag about each other as we keep it lowkey so that there are no issues between us that will involve others. But we never denied it. Till we reach out goals and become successful,lover.

It's not about the bouquet, surprise, and whatsoever. It's the person who never fails to prove the things they have said. Happy Valentine's, everyone. May we found peace in love in any aspect.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now