RE: RE: Should I Focus on Rust Exclusively?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Focus on Rust Exclusively?

RE: Should I Focus on Rust Exclusively?

Many people are pushing Rust. I think it is worthwhile to work through the Rust Book as it presents the arguments that people are currently talking about.

I worked through the Rust Book a couple of times. I found Rust to be too convoluted.

IMHO: ust is too focused on itself.

If you really like Rust; I would go with Rust.

If you have access to a Linux box, I would learn C using the standard GCC compiler.

A long time ago, I learned C Sharp using the Visual Studio IDE. I did not like it because it was focused on Windows.

I've been experimenting with Zig. Zig is still too esoteric for my taste. Their learn page has the line:

Focus on debugging your application rather than debugging your programming language knowledge.

It might be the language to learn. I have not found a good tutorial for Zig . Zig is a new language. It is still in its pre-release phase.

I am really scratching my head. Should I focus on Zig or on C (for Linux).

!ALIVE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now