#BeerSaturday Toppling NugMo

IMG_20200418_194026.jpg

Oh my...what do we have here? Thanks to a very brave coworker who visited Decorah this past week and managed to pick me up a four pack, fresh from the can line, I have Toppling Goliath's new entry into the IPA brand, and it's delicious.

IMG_20200418_194042.jpg

This one is stacked with Amarillo, Sabor, Mosiac, and Simcoe hops...I love Simcoe. This one is right in line with what Toppling does best: delicious, over the top IPAs that hit you are hard in the mouth with its taste. You feel like you should have some type of citrus pulp in your mouth after ever sip.

IMG_20200418_194049.jpg

NugMo comes in at 6.68% ABV with a 30 IBU. Untappd has a population rating of 4.14 out of 5; I'm giving it a 4.25. This beer is absolutely delicious.

IMG_20200418_194106.jpg

After all this virus crap is over, I really think I'm going to push for us Hive beer fans to meet up on Iowa and have a tasting party. Not only is there a world class brewery sitting amidst cornfields, but there is another little brewery called Pulpit Rock that is currently killing it too.

Hoping everyone is having a safe and wonderful Saturday night.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now