#BeerSaturday Toppling Goliath Fire, Skulls, and Money

IMG_20200328_193651.jpg

Today's entry is another entry from the Iowa brewery Toppling Goliath...and it's delicious!

IMG_20200328_193745_edited.jpeg

Look at that cloudy, hazy New England style goodness. This one explodes with hops when you take sip, The hop bill on this one is amazing : citra, mosiac, nelson, and galaxy hopes burst with flavor, in just the amounts. Amazing taste from beginning to finish.

IMG_20200328_193733.jpg

Untappd currently has this New England IPA listed at 7.2% ABV with a 50 IBUs. The population is currently putting this one at 4.25 out of 5.0, but I'd give this one a solid 4.50 on that scale. The hops cover up any sense of boozey-ness in the profile; I fear I could drink this four pack up tonight very quickly (I'm going to blame day 10 of home imprisonment on that !)

IMG_20200328_193834_edited.jpeg

This one is a winner; if you can get this one with a fresh prod date, I'd highly recommend it if you are a fan of the style. Better yet, if you can ever get to Iowa to visit, you should. Toppling is a high quality craft brewer currently making some spectacular ipas at the moment (I'd even drive over to meet up!)

Thanks for reading - I hope everyone out there is enjoying a few too and staying safe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now