My first Beer in a Saturday night after a year!! | Introduce myself

Hello Beer lovers from all around the World!!
It is a month and a half since I entered Hive and I finally found the time to introduce myself properly to Beer Community since I am a BEERRRR LOVER since my early 20s..!!
And what a perfect moment than #beersaturday post!!

So,let's start!

I am a teacher in Classics (ancient greek and latin), mother to 4 kids and I have many hobbies, if you check out my Profile in Hive.

But what about Beer?? Well, I met Beer when I met my best friend, Antonia, and she introduced me to her Beer friends and... I fell in love with !!! When I was a student in my 20's I used to drink Beer on draft,the cheapest one and I felt very grateful for having that!

When I met my husband... I drunk for the first time in my life, Lucifer!! From that time, I made a kind of promise to myself.. To drink only good quality Beer and new Beers as well from all over the world!!

So, let's return to Present Time and to tonight's Post!
But why I wrote to the Post title "After a year"???
For those, who are reading now my posts, I shall inform you that a year ago, some little stones were found in my gallbladder and I was pregnant too!!
So...the doctor recommended a diet with 0% fat!!!

That time, my husband's uncle came from Poland (he is married with a Polish and he lives there) and he brought me the Beer on the photo!

IMG_20200801_170759.jpg

Ohhhh!!!And I couldn't even drink it!!

and since I was pregnant I had to wait for a year to gave birth to my fourth Baby and then I was about to have surgery but...!

.. Covid 19 happened and my surgery was postponed and I finally managed to have my gallbladder removed in the first days of July! So, after the surgery.. I had to wait for 2 more months keeping this low fat diet!

And yes, tonight I took the Beer and put it in the refrigerator!!

I knew it was the time to do it!!

So, after my husband came home, and the kids went to see Monsters Hotel Movie, I opened the Beer cutting cucumber, feta cheese and little tomatoes!!

I took two glasses from another Beer, and I invited my husband to drink this 330 ml Beer together!

received_328331654977950.jpeg

The taste was awesome! Rich Taste, Red abbey Beer!!! I loved it!!!

And of course since I was sober for a year, after 150 ml I had that face!! Hehe!!

received_1327075117684086.jpeg

So that was my Beer Saturday!!! If you liked my post, tell me your comments and show me your love!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center