Organic Beer Pure Malt while in Paris | #BeerSaturday [Eng][Spa]


I'm joining this week's #BeerSaturday.
If anyone wants to be part of it you just have to take
at leastthree photos of a beer and write a post about it.


+info: The #BeerSaturday Challenge



That's right, not all the time it's about craft beers and fascinating discoveries, sometimes it's also comforting to talk about those eventual occasions when improvisation and the joy of sharing a relaxed chat with friends, takes us on a Sunday afternoon to the nearest supermarket to stock up on whatever you get to offer to the visit.

That's why today I share the Organic Beer Pure Malt from Carrefour, yes a supermarket beer as well, which I had no idea was produced in Spain to import to Italy and France, where I was visiting a friend when we were surprised by the unexpected visit to his house.

We decided it wouldn't hurt to try to get something different to toast at his house besides the rum he had, as we knew his friends would probably prefer something much lighter. We were of course concerned about the fact that it was Sunday and we might find something nearby open just before dark.

There was no intention of going out to any bars so to complete the snacking we had arranged, we made a brief excursion to the Carrefour Express supermarket which actually had a fairly limited range of beers in individual format. There were a few other slightly more special liter bottles but we were feeling that the guests wouldn't be interested in the intense flavor that these had.

My friend was very sincere and said that the lager 1664 was going to make us stand out with any Frenchman and that we didn't have to mortify ourselves by choosing something too special because it was a university group. However I wanted to choose some other beer to have at least two options to offer and also because that Kronenbourg 1664 doesn't taste much like anything to me.




Esta semana me uno al #BeerSaturday.
Si alguien quiere participar sólo tiene que hacer al menos tres fotos de una cerveza y escribir un post sobre ella.
*

+info: The #BeerSaturday Challenge


Así es, no todo son siempre cervezas artesanales y descubrimientos fascinantes, a veces también es reconfortante hablar de esos casos eventuales en que la improvisación y la alegría de compartir una charla distendida con amigos, nos lleva un domingo en la tarde al supermercado más cercano para abastecernos de lo que sea que consigas para ofrecer a la visita.

Es por eso que hoy comparto la Organic Beer Pure Malt de Carrefour, sí una cerveza de supermercado además, que no tenía idea se producía en España para importar a Italia y Francia, en donde estaba yo visitando a un amigo cuando nos tomó de sorpresa el aviso de una visita inesperada en su casa.

Decidimos que no estaba de más intentar conseguir algo distinto que brindar en su casa además del ron que tenía, pues sabíamos que sus amigos seguramente preferirían algo mucho más ligero. Nos preocupaba por supuesto el hecho de que fuera domingo y pudiéramos encontrar algo cercano abierto justo antes del anochecer.

No había intención de salir ningún bar así que para completar el picoteo que habíamos organizado, hicimos una breve excursión al supermercado Carrefour Express que realmente disponía de una oferta bastante limitada de cervezas en formato individual. Había otras un poco más especiales embotellas de litro pero teníamos la impresión de que a los invitados no les interesaría el sabor tan intenso que estas tenían.

Mi amigo fue muy sincero y dijo que la cerveza rubia 1664 nos iba a hacer quedar bien con cualquier francés y que no teníamos que mortificarnos eligiendo algo demasiado especial porque se trataba de un grupo universitarios. Sin embargo yo quise elegir alguna otra cerveza para tener al menos dos opciones que ofrecer y también porque a mí esa Kronenbourg 1664 no me sabe mucho a nada.


What I chose then was this beer that I'm sharing here, there was very little to choose from, most of the options were that kind of beers with mixed artificial flavors that had tropical names and didn't give me any confidence at all.

If I had gotten some brown beer I wouldn't have hesitated to choose it, but that wasn't the situation, besides I wanted something French although I couldn't find anything interesting locally brewed either. In Paris there are several places that offer interesting craft beers, but the truth is that the supermarket was not the right place to get them.

I ended up taking several bottles of this Blonde Ale called Organic Beer Pure Malt and I have to admit that it was a real success because the taste was much more interesting than the subtle and fizzy sensation that this 1664 always gives me.

Besides, I really like dark bottles with a little bit old school designs. It also has that unusual detail of having a small label so that the cap doesn't pop off when you open it, nothing very relevant but someone thought of it.

Fairly light but with the malt flavor present throughout, something I particularly like and that entertains me enough when I decide to have a regular beer. What disappointed me was the shape of the foam, it didn't hold and didn't seem to have the best consistency, it was at a nice temperature so I don't think it was affected by being too cold, it wasn't the issue.

I imagine if there was any characteristic to protect it lost it fast, so the next few I drank straight from the bottle, it's not something that bothers me and most of the time I prefer it that way honestly.

Lo que elegí entonces fue esta cerveza que comparto esta vez, había muy poco entre lo que elegir, la mayoría de las opciones eran ese tipo de cervezas con sabores artificiales mezclados que tenían nombres tropicales y no me inspiraban nada de confianza.

Si hubiese conseguido alguna tostada no habría dudado en elegirla, pero no era el caso, además yo quería algo francés aunque tampoco pude encontrar nada interesante de elaboración local. En París hay varios sitios que ofrecen interesantes cervezas artesanales, pero la verdad es que el supermercado no era el lugar indicado para conseguirlas.

A final me llevé varias botellas de esta Blonde Ale llamada Organic Beer Pure Malt y la verdad tengo que admitir que fue un verdadero acierto porque el sabor era mucho más interesante que la sutil y gaseosa sensación que siempre me transmite esa 1664.

Además a mí me gustan mucho las botellas oscuras con diseños un poco old school. Tiene además ese detalle poco común de contar con una pegatina para que la tapa no salte al abrirla, nada muy relevante pero en el que alguien pensó.

Bastante ligera pero con el sabor de la malta presente en todo momento, algo que a mí particularmente me gusta y que me entretiene lo suficiente cuando decido tomar una cerveza regular. Lo que me decepcionó fue la forma de la espuma, no se mantuvo y no parecía tener la mejor consistencia, estaba a una temperatura agradable así que no creo que se viera afectada por estar demasiado fría, no era el caso.

Imagino que si había alguna característica que proteger la perdió rápido, por lo que las siguientes las tomé directamente de la botella, no es algo que me moleste y la mayor parte del tiempo lo prefiero así sinceramente.


Only me and another girl ended up drinking the beers chosen by me, all the other men preferred their 1664, except my friend who was very chilled out with his little glass of rum, they even insisted that I open a can of the one they preferred so I could contrast the flavors on the spot.

Hahaha that wasn't going to change my mind but it was my first time drinking a French beer with French people so I took it as an interesting moment to highlight on that day. They kept telling me that they were never going to prefer a beer with that much flavor potency, but I don't know if that comment is a national impression. I have to go to more craft breweries in that country to learn more about what they prefer, outside of wines and sparkling wines of course.

Well this has been a chance to remember that weekend I spent in Paris, it was one of the latest more relaxed trips I've made and that I usually remember with joy. I love to be able to relive these experiences, which always involve gastronomy, while I detail some element of interest.


Al final terminamos tomándonos las cervezas elegidas por mí, las únicas dos chicas que estábamos en el lugar, todos los demás hombres prefirieron su 1664, menos mi amigo que estaba muy tranquilo con su vasito de ron, incluso me insistieron en que me abriera una lata de la que ellos preferían para que contrastara los sabores al momento.

Jajaja eso no iba a hacerme cambiar de opinión pero era la primera vez que tomaba una cerveza francesa con franceses así que lo tomé como un momento interesante a destacar ese día. Ellos me decían que nunca iban a preferir una cerveza con tanta potencia de sabor, pero no sé si ese comentario es una impresión nacional. Tengo que ir a más cervecerías artesanales en ese país para conocer mejor lo que prefieren, saliéndonos de los vinos y espumosos por supuesto.

Pues este ha sido un espacio para recordar aquel fin de semana que pasé en París, fue uno de los últimos viajes más distendidos que he hecho y que suelo recordar con alegría. Me encanta poder revivir estas experiencias, que siempre giran en torno a la gastronomía, mientras preciso los detalles de algún elemento de interés.


Thanks for dropping by!

| |

Free Icons from: Iconfinder
Photo credits: All of the photos in this post
were taken by me with my Iphone 11 and belong to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center