Dungeons & Dos Equis

This is my first taste of Dos Equis. I must say, the price was right. Free beer is always good beer! @generikat's husband T provided the beverage in question during our sorta-weekly Friday Night Dungeons & Dragons game. Apparently he has connections.

dos equis.jpg

monsoon.jpg

It's not bad for a basic lager. Light, inoffensive, decent carbonating, perfect for a summer session. However, this is still an extension of a rainy spring. Monsoon season isn't ending, it's escalating! The picture on the left is a dirt road I frequently drive. Standing water has left a narrow lane for any who don't want to risk the hidden danger under the dirty water. But the beer will do in monsoon season, too.

elder dice.jpg

I use Elder Dice because I am a math rock snob. The H. P. Lovecraft Elder Sign seems to have no effect on my rolls. I still recommend these dice if you like something a bit more fancy than basic (but serviceable) Chessex sets.

map.jpg

Here we see the Kat's hand moving minis on the map while we explore a tomb, shortly before a battle with some undead. I didn't contribute much, but I'm a healer, and her character helped tactically crush the foe without anyone sustaining injuries for me to heal up. Not that I'm complaining.

In summary, D&D is a great game, even if other tabletop RPGs are better in various ways in my humble opinion. Dos Equis is a serviceable beer, and I'd choose it over an Anheuser-Bush product even if it's still a subsidiary of rival megacorporation Heineken.


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center