Coors Light: An Amateurish Beer Review

20220319_023657.jpg

Look, I know this isn't a craft beer from a microbrewery in Seattle or Portland run by authentic beer snob hipsters with skinny jeans and plaid shirts. Why not give the macro brews a chance, though?

Surely there must be some merit if it is made and sold in such quantity. This is a light beer meant to be consumed by the case while watching sports on TV, but maybe there's hidden depths to be appreciated nonetheless?

Ha. No.

I wouldn't turn it down if offered, as this was, but I see no reason to buy it. Quantity may have a quality all its own, but that's not how I want to treat alcohol. Do yourself a favor. Buy good stuff, savor it, and be responsible about how much you drink.

Life is too short for weak, bland beer. This is watery and without any hops or malts profile worth mentioning. It has its place, but that place is not on my shelf. This is why people think American beers are all bad.


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center