Beerlover + Saturday = #BeerSaturday #3 - Duvel Tripel Hop Cashmere

Hi again Hivers!

Saturday means weekend, and that means free time, and of course in your free time you have plenty of chance to taste a good beer.
So here's my third #BeerSaturday already. Time flies!

My two previous beers weren't really my thing. Weiss beers, not bad, but to my taste, you don't find much variety in these beers, so it was time to taste one that suits me.

For this tasting, it has became a beer from one of the largest Belgian breweries, Duvel Moortgat.

duvel_logo.png
source

duvel_ingeschonken.jpg
source

There are a few other beers from this brewery that I will try, but my first choice fell on the Duvel Tripel Hop Cashmere.
I can copy a nice text from the website of the brewery over here, but I call that plagiarism, so I choose to give the website-link to those who would like some more information about this beer. (https://www.duvel.com/en/the-beer/duvel-cashmere)

And now my tasting-notes...
I tasted the beer from a 33cl Steinie bottle.

cashmere_fles_voor.jpg

cashmere_fles_achter.jpg

cashmere_kroon.jpg

You don't just pour out a Duvel beer. You pour it very carefully into the glass, without the beer clocking in the bottle.
This way the yeast (because it is a beer with refermentation in the bottle) stays nicely at the bottom of the bottle. You leave about 1.5cm of the beer in your bottle, and this way you get a nice clear golden beer in your glass.
If you prefer to taste the beer with yeast, then you roll the bottle a little so that the yeast bottom comes loose, and add this to the glass. This obviously gives a cloudy, hazy view.
The beer has a beautiful, full, fine white foam head, which lingers for a very long time.

cashmere_fles_glas.jpg

cashmere_glas.jpg

In the nose I notice malt, tropical fruit, grassy hops and spices. Also very light Citrus.
The taste is initially sweet, with malt, tropical fruit, citrus and cloves. The yeast also tastes bright and the beer has a nice hop bitterness.
Medium carbonation, and the beer tastes spicy and is very refreshing. The 9,5% alcohol is very well hidden, and it does not bother.
A medium body, with a nice and sharp bitter aftertaste. Very easy to drink. Give me some more!

hive.png
source

Have a nice weekend everyone!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center