Beer Ball and Guinness at Sekai no Yamachan / ビアボールとギネス🍻(English & Japanese)

(日本語は後半にあります)

【English】

I'll be participating in #beersaturday again this week! Thank you @detlev for hosting another challenge this week😊

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 363



My family and I went to "Sekai no Yamachan" in Kitasenju, Tokyo, to eat chicken wings. Yamachan is a chain of izakaya (Japanese style pubs) located in Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture, throughout Japan, and is famous for its "fantastic chicken wings" with pepper. Add to the wings, I was delighted that the opportunity to #beersaturday had arrived and took the train out in the evening.



Yamachan in Kitasenju is located just outside of Kitasenju Station. It is located on a slightly cluttered street crowded with small restaurants. This building was originally a pachinko parlor.





The first drink I ordered after taking my seat was this "Beer Ball". The menu describes it as "a new beer to be carbonated. You may like this or you may not, but for a beginner like me, this (diluted?) might be a good choice. I quickly downed it while flattening my chicken wings.


Then I tried to order a draft Guinness, but my husband stopped me. "Are you sure you want it? It's pretty hard even for me, though it's delicious". Perhaps because I was a little drunk from the beer ball, I only heard the last part, "It's delicious, though," and I ignored his advice and ordered it. If you are a beer lover, of course you know about it, and of course you have probably had it. But I had never tried it. Never tried a black beer itself.

The Guinness foam that arrived was creamy and looked like a café latte. It looks delicious!



I took a vigorous sip, and "Woah!" 😅What can I say, it tastes like an adult...? Maybe it was because the beer ball I was drinking just before was diluted, but I was so shocked that I could only take that one sip, and the rest went to my husband. I think it was still a little too difficult for me...I will probably enjoy it when I can drink this Guinness well. It was such a "last boss" beer.



So, although I only drank one "beer ball" this time, it was an enjoyable evening. The chicken wings were also delicious, but this "negi gohan" I had at the end was so good that I ate it without saying a word... I think it is seasoned only with green onions, Korean seaweed, and sesame oil, so I will make it at home, too.

My first black beer was literally a bitter experience, but I hope to drink it up good someday!




----------------------*★





【Japanese】

今週も#beersaturdayに参加します!@detlev さん、今週も開催ありがとうございます😊

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 363



家族と「手羽先を食べたいね」という話になり、北千住にある『世界の山ちゃん』に行ってきました。「山ちゃん」といえば愛知県名古屋市を中心に、全国展開されている居酒屋チェーンで、胡椒が効いた「幻の手羽先」で有名です。手羽先はもちろん、私は#beersaturdayの機会がやってきたことを喜び、夕方には電車に乗り出掛けました。



北千住の「山ちゃん」は北千住駅を下車してすぐの場所にあります。小規模な飲食店がひしめき合う、少しごちゃごちゃした通りにあるのですが、この建物は元々パチンコ店でした。





席についてまず注文したのは、この「ビアボール」です。メニューには「炭酸で割る新しいビール」と書かれています。好みは分かれるかもしれませんが、私のような初心者にはこれくらい(の薄さ?)が良いのかもしれません。手羽先を平らげながら、グビグビと飲めてしまいました。


続いて、ドラフトギネスを注文しようとしたところ、夫に止められました。「本当に頼むの?俺でも結構きついよ、美味しいけどね」。ビアボールで少し酔っていたためか、「美味しいけどね」の部分しか耳に入らず、忠告を無視して注文。運ばれてきたギネスの泡はクリーミーで、カフェラテのようにも見えます。なにこれ美味しそう!



勢いよく一口飲んで、「うへー!」となりました😅何というか、大人の味・・・とでもいうのでしょうか。直前に飲んでいた「ビアボール」が薄かったせいでしょうか、あまりの衝撃にその一口しか飲めず、残りは夫へ。まだ私には少し難易度が高かったようです・・・このギネスを美味しく飲めるようになったら楽しいんだろうな。そんな「ラスボス」感のあるビールでした。



というわけで、今回まともに飲んだのは最初の「ビアボール」一杯だけでしたが、楽しい夕べとなりました。手羽先も安定の美味しさでしたが、最後に食べたこの「ねぎご飯」が無言で平らげるほど美味しかったです・・・多分、味付けはネギと韓国のりとごま油だけだと思うので、家でも作ってみよう。

私の初黒ビールは文字通り苦い経験となりましたが、いつかは美味しく飲み干したいです🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now