Ladies and Gents, may I present you The ATX:BEER 🍻 pool!

Why ATX:BEER?

Since young I always loved beer, and it's one of the drinks I probably have more great memories with. So, it has some special (and actual) meaning every time I try one. Therefore why not represent that via blockchain technology?

Beer also provokes explosions (in my experience) of creativity, where the juices of its constituents, cause reactions in your brain/body, leading towards a more relaxed and creative mindset (please drink responsibly). I often explore this effect by having one when I feel the need for a break and/or some dead-loop disruptor.

Also, the BEER token didn't have a pair in pools yet (so, let's join 1+1) and the creation of a pair means that there is one more way for you to acquire BEER (or ATX). In addition, every time you swap under this pool you will provide a small fee (0.25%) to all its liquidity providers, adding one more reason to hold on to your BEER.

Here is the pool!

image.png

What's next?

Well, for now, I think I will reserve some time to understand how everyone reacts to the pool creation. Also, I want to give @detlev some time as well. Everyone has their lives and IRLW business, and also I don't like to rush things if I don't have to.

A quick reminder that ANYONE can create distributions over this new pool (or any others that don't have a running one). If you do (which costs 100 BEE), please reach out! And yes, thank you for the gesture.

Ultimately I am expecting this pool to have a very large audience! Mostly because everyone has already BEER in their accounts as a result of the long distribution of the token, so there is a large chance that people who have already enough staked BEER (because they want to use the bot and/or protect their BEER), to start getting interested on some rewards in this pool.

If so, this pool can potentially become an interesting target for other tokens too (including ATX, in the future), because they can simply create a distribution to add rewards to the supporters of the pool.

But why not create or add to existing larger pools?

Well, it depends on your audience target. If you wish to do so, you can, but in my case, I was referring mostly to the crowd that is around the BEER token, hence why.

Right… what about some real Beer!? 🍺

I have bought two new ones I “think” I have never tried 😅

Let's start with the left one, the “Carnaval” Hazy IPA. 7.5 ABV and with a quite sweet hoppy punch. Overall very fruity and if you were one of those ones buying a beer by its cover, you would not be disappointed with this one.

The level of haziness was just about right with some acidic soft tones from citrus flavours. Medium/low foam and gasification.

Then we have the “to the right” one, the Peachy Hazy IPA. 6.0 ABV and felt like I was drinking iced tea with beer! 😜

The haziness was very low and mild but would put a good amount of power on top of that peach flavour. Not my favourite, but super drinkable. Almost no trace of hops due to the strong peach aroma.

Overall I liked the first one way more!

How can you use pools to swap tokens?

I have previously created a triplet of posts, called "Understanding Liquidity Pools on Hive Engine", in the hope it helps people who don't yet use pools, to find some answers. If there is anything on those posts that you still don't understand, do drop (under them and tag me) any questions, please. I will do my best to answer all of them (even if not promptly sometimes).


My 🖐️ motivation!

Have fun, play games, learn, and when possible, teach new things to newcomers, showing them how interesting this place can be.

🤝 Follow me on X

@forkyishere 😈 (@forykw dark side) is a character I created, which emerged from Crimsonclad imagination 🙏 while dwelling over the dark dungeons of Discord chat levels.

Follow for #news about the #HIVE #Blockchain, and other stuff. I sometimes get crazy with what happens around social media. I am following all HIVE users! No promises of behaviour. 😁

In addition, if you are looking for a nice place to either reach out, share or just have a great time, come along to @atexoras.pub gatherings. We welcome everyone on the blockchain.

👉 Vote for Witnesses

(⚡Vote) - Hive-Engine here - voting uses staked WORKERBEE
(⚡Vote) - HIVE here - voting uses staked HIVE

(✍Delegate) - 3Speak Network - You win 0.015% SPK tokens if you delegate LARYNX to other nodes, as opposed to only 0.010% from your powered LARYNX!

@forykw is running 😎 @atexoras.witness on all the above 💪

📰 Public Hive Engine Infrastructure

Any feedback/problems, feel free to contact me! My stuff is being monitored via UpTimeRobot where you can find their current status or just come along to the ATX Discord server.

😎 Looking for some #HIVE merch? (ASK ME) - I did try to setup something but I don't have the time for it anymore (for now). 😘


by

Only accounts older than 100 days allowed
You may select 1 choices
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center