Two wheat beers for 379 #BeerSaturday week

This Saturday morning I woke up with a slight headache and a hangover from the drinks from the previous night's party.

I'm pretty sure I went to bed before dawn, and that I had a few bottles of beer in my hand during the evening, but the beer I drank at the time will not be the subject of this post, even though it was drunk in the early hours of Saturday morning. 😁
Homemade brandy was also drunk before that beer, and the cause of my hangover was that after the strong brandy, I drank a few Heineken beers.
Yes, they are those small, nice (for drinking in two or three sips) 0.25l bottles, but they still count as beer, especially when you drink several in a row 🙂

Until I discovered the world of Craft Beer, for which I have certain members of the #Beer community to thank, aside from Pissner Lager beer,
my favorite were wheat beers.
And of them, my choice most often fell on Erdinger, Paulaner and Maisel's Weisse.

With the discovery of Craft beer, my choice of beer turned upside down…
Which can easily be deduced from the beers I presented here in the past months 🙂

I would ask the members of the community, how many hectoliters should be drunk and presented in the posts, how many months or years should one be regular and should one have a certain amount of Beer coins in order for one account to deserve a Beer badge?

Since you can say that I started this #beersaturday right from midnight with a bottle of beer in hand, it's a shame that a whole 379 weeks go by without me making an announcement.

I mentioned wheat beers, so in addition to the classic and well-known Paulaner wheat, I decided to taste another, Salto craft wheat beer, with the addition of orange peel and coriander seeds.

In the glass, which I think is original for wheat beers, I first poured Salto Wit beer, because it has a lower alcohol % and on the declaration it says that it is a light beer (which is strange for a wheat beer).

Another reason why I drank it first in the series is to taste that refreshing taste of orange, enhanced with the citrus taste of coriander seeds.

Although cloudy, unfiltered and unpasteurized, this beer is very bright, with a bright yellow color.
It has 4.9% alcohol and is quite carbonated, which can be seen by the bubbles that are present long after pouring.

You don't feel the smell of oranges, and at the first sip. the citrus smell lingers in the mouth, whether it's from orange or coriander seeds,ldn't tell.

However, this craft beer is "Not my cup of beer".

From Craft beer, I choose to stick to some other styles...

I turned to the classics I was used to before.

Paulaner with 5.5% aclochol, cloudy, pasteurized beer.
The full taste of wheat beer, without any additives, swept away the previous taste of citrus wheat beer from my lips and tongue, like a broom, and confirmed to me why I am a fan of this beer.

The darker color, with a strong foam that lasts for a long time, sits perfectly in this glass and brings real enjoyment to the lips and tongue.

The winner of the day is definitely, for my taste, Paulaner.
CHEERS 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center