Beer and Knights

This weekend was the perfect opportunity to travel. Shorter or longer, anyway, it was just important to go somewhere.

Some of you packed the suitcase for a longer road, (someone went the way of Split - all Hive friends who went to Split, I wish great Hive Fest), and I traveled with my hands in my pockets, without suitcases, travel bags and spare wardrobes ... That's how it's traveling for a day ...
But that counts like a trip πŸ™‚

As I have already wrote here, I travel to Novi Sad on Saturday.
The morning did not promise that the day would be beautiful.
After a long time and melting summer days, it was raining and it was cloudy.
However, as we approached Novi Sad, it began to divorce and the sun began to heat even harder.
And when the sun heats, I become thirsty.

After visiting a friend I haven't seen for years, we went to a city restaurant, who, I have to admit, was ideal for refreshing on a warm saturday day.
The restaurant with a beautiful garden under the trees under the open sky, with the chirping of birds, is located right behind the Serbian National Theater ... Beautiful location and ambience.
We ordered food, and it was supposed to consider what we were to drink.
My friend is a beer fan, but he did not indulge in the world of craft beers. Traditionally he drinks a beer lager, a mug from half a liter, light or dark beer. "Anyway, it is important to refresh". πŸ˜„

I looked a little more detailed with the offer of beer and saw that they had several craft beers.
Salto and the Kabinet I already drank, and they offered Beer 3BIR.
So far, I have not met with the products of Novi Sad Craft Brewery 3BIR, which produces beer since 2016.
From their production exits: Lager beer, IPA, Ale, Black IPA, Cream ale, India Brown Ale, Pale ale, American Blonde and Red IPA.
While in the offer of the restaurant is the row of Red IPA
Akira.

Unfiltered and unpasteurated special black beer with mango and black tea.
Ingredients: water, barley malt, hop, mango, black tea and brewing yeast, gave this beer 6.5% alcohol, a beautiful dark reddish color and the perfect smell and taste of mango and tropical fruit.
After the first rush of tropical aromas on the scent and taste, the recognizable aroma of American hops are followed.

Refreshing the smell and taste with a slight notes of the aroma of tea of ​​this red IPA beer, he delighted me and enjoyed it during a meal.

After we finished lunch, a friend's suggestion was to go to another pub, with a beautiful ambience.
Eager to see something new and try another beer, we went to Camelot.
Camelot has its own beer production. Light, red and dark.
Without any inquiring, we ordered one dark beer. A friend of a mug from half a liter, and I one less (since I arrived in Novi Sad by car, it should have returned back) so I don't get drunk.
This black beer left no impression on me, I didn't feel notes caramel, coffee or chocolate, just a pleasant taste and refreshment.
It is probably a beer with a smaller % alcohol, and maybe the Red IPA I drank just before this beer, with intense taste and smell, blame for a slight impression of dark Camelot beer.

Candidate for contest for this #BeerSaturday is Red IPA 3BIR as well as the ambience of the Camelot Pub, where interesting details are dominated.

There are armor, swords, shields, along with wooden beams in the ceiling, as in the real medieval pub during the knights ...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments