#beersaturday double barrelled post this week Friday beer hive meet and a Saturday beer review

Firstly I managed to meet up with fellow Hivers @scubaHead and @millycf1976 yesterday for a couple of beers on their narrowboat on the Coventry Canal Tamworth. It is a 6hour round trip from south Devon but it was well worth the effort to meet up!
IMG_0433.JPG

and appropriately enough a couple of bottles of Hvier session IPA which I reviewed a few weeks ago

IMG_0200.jpg

but it's back home for today main Saturday beer which is another offering from Dorset Brewer Badger ales in Blanford Forum

2021-04-03 16.46.29.jpg

This time the Golden ale Blanford fly.
2021-04-03 16.41.33.jpg

Which is 5.2% ABVa spiced golden ale with a rather unique taste a bit like drinking ginger toffee. It does pour very well with nice golden colour and a good head
IMG_0434.JPG
it certainly really has a very ginger nose rather like real Ginger beer which I am also very fond of.

Since coming back to the UK I have got a real taste for golden beers and there is always a good selection in my local supermarket which is really handy for doing the Saturday beer review and making me try a few new beers which I would not normally do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now