HIII-YA! Bow Down To The Greatness Of Masamune Version 2

Who doesn’t love a Samurai wielding beer keg slicing ninja?! (Anyone who said “no” can leave my post here. Seriously, what’s wrong with you?)

Could this be the greatest piece of can-art ever created? Quite possibly! “But @article61, art is subjective, blah, blah, blah” NO! This is a white haired ninja using her blade of steel to open up a beer! Coolest image ever. No contest. If there where a bar in Japan selling beer this way, I would be there. In fact, I’m going to buy a keg of beer and train to be a ninja, right now!

30 minutes later…

gif source

Ok, so the ninja training is harder than it looks in the movies. However, I did manage to get a keg of beer, so I’m halfway there. Looks like I’ll have to open my beer the traditional way for now.

F16BDADC-DE75-42E1-AE42-86A8FAB3E22B.jpeg

2145CD6B-B55A-4202-B773-99FA67A6866C.jpeg

Well, I guess you’re all waiting to read about how it taste and what aroma it offers. Fair enough, I suppose.

So, this is a 9.5% chocolate caramel imperial stout, brewed by Nottingham’s very own Totally Tapped brewery. A winning flavour combination that very rarely lets me down. The chocolate adding a bitter twang while the caramel sweetens and thickens the ale. As for the aroma…erm…

…IT’S A FUCKING NINJA, CUTTING OPEN BARRELS OF BEER WITH A SAMURAI SWORD!!

Who cares about the aroma! My head exploded a long time ago with the sheer awesomeness of this can and if I pretend to care about anything else I will have to commit seppuku. I’m off to get this tattooed across my back.

Wishing a great #beersaturday to all my beer-warriors!

gif source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now