A girlfriendless IPA for rainy rush hour (maybe more than one)

gm fellow beer lovers from all corners of the world!

Cheers to our friends in Amsterdam who seem to be having a great time at @hivefest 2022.

It's the end of the work week for nine-to-fivers and on this rainy Friday afternoon means it's the end of the day for me too.


rainy day 02 copy.jpg
rainy day 01 copy.jpg

plus it's #BEER o'clock! and that means a walk down to the pub across the street from my building (how convenient) and also on the opposite corner of the pizzería where I can pay with Bitcoin and of course with $HIVE using the @v4vapp created by the amazing @brianoflondon (who is probably enjoying a Bier at this very moment in Amsterdam)

This here is Sin Novia I.P.A. by Antigua Brewing Company, A lovely micro-brewerly nestled between the Water and Fire volcanos in Spanish colonial town, Antigua Guatemala.

Sin Novia = No Girlfriend


image source

Agua Volcano photo by Alex Rourke.jpeg

I didn't have the pleasure of drinking it at the brewery this time, but I did have the pleasure of enjoying it in the city, a few steps away from my living quarters and a million miles away from anything resembling traffic.

But why have only one, when you can have a few?

I finished my Sin Novia and walked down the block to my favorite pub in the neighborhood called 14 Grados. Evening is settling in, neon lights are neoning and decided to take this shot of my next I.P.A. This time it's Dale Pale Ale by Cervecería Catorce!

rather proud of this shot

Look at my face of satisfaction, lol.

My Friends Maury and Alvaro of Tertulia Jam were on stage playing their own versions of classic rock songs from Charlie García, Soda Estereo, Spinetta, and even some Depeche Mode too.

I've had them as guests at the studio, and definitely plan on having them back once the Hive Stage is finished, so give @recording-box a follow if you haven't already, and stay tuned to the awesome musical acts we've got in store.

Cheers! have an awesome #beersaturday weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments