Blue label craft beer/青いラベルのクラフトビール/[ENG/JPN]

IMG_9677.JPG

The article in Japanese is in the second half.★日本語の記事は後半に。


The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 360 to participate in the event.

I'm writing this article because I drank a craft beer that I used to be interested in but had completely forgotten about.
Since I started participating in #beersaturday, my sensitivity to these "beer-related antennas" has increased, and I've had vivid reconnections with beers I've wanted to try.
Thanks @detlev for hosting another challenge this week.

1.png

The other day, I went to a concert of a pop and rock band with a friend of mine. It was a really great concert that filled my body and soul, and my friend and I felt like talking for a while, so we went to a pub on our way home.

On the way home, we went to a pub that served local craft beers in addition to the usual beers, and this blue-labeled craft beer was on the menu.
This craft brewery started brewing beer 110 years ago, but probably due to the war, procurement of raw materials, and various other reasons, the brewery had to stop its operation.

The brewery was reestablished in 1996, and seems to be doing well as a company that aims to produce high quality, flavorful beer.
I had heard rumors about this beer and wanted to try it, but I had completely forgotten about it.
Lucky me!

IMG_9671.JPG

When I got home and checked the next day, I found that it was available in the online store, so I decided to taste this craft beer again at home at my leisure.

The blue label is Pilsner, and there is also a red label Alt.
(I'm hoping to write more about the alto in a future post.)

Along with these traditional beers, this brewery also makes unique beers such as lemon, green tea, and miso flavored beers, which I hope to keep an eye on in the future.

If you like, you can visit the brewery's website by clicking on the link below.
You can see some interesting displays, such as a radar chart of beer flavors, but it appears to be in Japanese only. Please enjoy the photos and diagrams alone.

Kinshachi Beer - Pilsner

2.png

I opened the bottle and poured it into a beer glass.
It is a Pilsner, after all! The color is beautiful. This golden color is really beautiful.
And it is fun to watch the white fine bubbles rising smoothly.

Pilsner is a very major beer in Japan and is easy for me to drink.
It is good to have with a meal.
On this day, I went to the supermarket and found pork fillet cutlets on sale at a reasonable price, so I ended up buying some.

IMG_9676.JPG

Even these fried, slightly greasy dishes can be refreshing with the presence of Pilsner.
Delicious!

It had a bitterness and sharpness that made it feel like a legitimate Pilsner.
I really wish the local craft breweries the best of luck.

I usually buy the easy canned beer available at supermarkets, but I thought it would be nice to make time to enjoy craft beer in bottles like this once in a while.

1猫ちゃん.png

■diary with a few words
Yesterday was a real stormy day, and there were warnings in some areas that rivers were at dangerous levels. Heavy rain is scary. Even at work, we were informed to return home before the public transportation stopped.


3猫ちゃん.png

IMG_9677.JPG


Japanese★ここから日本語でお送りいたします。

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 360 に参加します。

以前は気になっていたのに、すっかり忘れていたクラフトビールを飲んだので記事にします。
#beersaturday に参加するようになって、こういう「ビールに関するアンテナ」の感度がアップしていて、飲んでみたいと思っていたビールとの再会も鮮やかです。
@detlev さん、今週もチャレンジを開催してくださってありがとうございます。

1.png

先日、友人とポップ&ロックのバンドのコンサートに行ってきたのですが、本当に素晴らしいコンサートで、身も心も満たされて、友人と2人でしばらく語り合いたくなっちゃって、帰宅途中に居酒屋さんに行きました。

そうしたら、その居酒屋さんでは通常のビール以外に、地元のクラフトビールを提供していて、この青いラベルのクラフトビールがメニューに掲載されていました。
このクラフトビール醸造所は今から110年前にビール作りを開始されたのですが、おそらく戦争とか原材料の調達事情とか、色々な事情があって工場としては運営が止まっていたらしいです。

それが1996年に再び創業し、高品質で味わい深いビールを作ることを目指す会社として頑張っておられるようです。
このビール、噂だけは聞いていて飲みたかったんですけどすっかり忘れていたんです。
ラッキー!

IMG_9671.JPG

帰宅して翌日に調べたら、オンラインショップで購入できることがわかったので、改めてこのクラフトビールを自宅でゆっくり味わってみることにしました。

青いラベルはピルスナーで、他に赤いラベルのアルトもあります。
(アルトについては来週以降の記事にしたいと思っています)

こちらの醸造所は、このような伝統的なビールと共に、レモン風味や抹茶風味や味噌風味などのユニークなビールを作っておられて、これからも注目したいと思っています。

よろしければ下のリンクをクリックして、この醸造所のホームページをご覧ください。
ビールの味わいをレーダーチャートで表すなど、面白い表示を見ることができますが、どうやら日本語のみのようです。写真や図だけでもお楽しみください。

金しゃちビール-ピルスナー

2.png

開栓してビアグラスに注いでみました。
やはりピルスナー!色が美しいですね〜。この金色は本当に美しい。
そして白い細かい泡がサラサラと上昇していく様子を見るのも楽しいものです。

ピルスナーは日本でとてもメジャーなビールで、私にも飲みやすいビールです。
食事と一緒にいただくのにいいですね。
この日はスーパーマーケットに行ったら豚肉のヒレカツがお安く売られていたのでつい購入してしまいました。

IMG_9676.JPG

こういう揚げ物のような、ちょっと脂っこい料理であっても、ピルスナーがいてくれればさっぱりといただくことができるのです。
美味しい!

苦味とキレがあって、正統派ピルスナーという感じがしました。
地元のクラフトビール醸造所には是非頑張ってほしいと思います。

普段はスーパーマーケットで購入できる手軽な缶ビールを購入することがほとんどなんですが、たまにはこうして瓶に入ったクラフトビールを楽しむ時間を作るのもいいなと思いました。

1猫ちゃん.png

■ひとこと日記
昨日は本当に嵐のような荒天で、河川が危険水位になる注意報がでた地域もあったようです。
大雨は怖いですね。
会社でも、公共交通機関が止まる前に帰宅するように連絡が出ていました。

IMG_20221230.JPG

Google Translate & DeepL, thank you as always.
I am glad that you read it :-)

今日も読んでくださってありがとうございます😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now