Ozzy caught my shoelaces

Last Wednesday I met an interesting little guy. A ginger kitten, attending a piano lesson 🎹.

I didn't charge him any fee! It was a free trial I gave him so he could decide whether piano lessons were his cup of tea or not. The first impressions were kind of positive.

I think I will meet him next week too, I am pretty sure about that. After all, he lives under the same roof as my student! Ozzy, as that's his name, can be my new feline student, or just a helper. Time will tell!

IMG_20231101_110836.jpg

He was playing the role of Lion King at the moment this photo was taken. But he was not this calm during the whole lesson. No.

He was pretty mischievous! From the moment we let him enter the room he became the protagonist of the teaching story.

Take care of those notes in treble clef, D. And the timing. Let's correct that part. - while I was saying things like this to my student, Ozzy was occupied with my shoelaces.

IMG_20231101_111836.jpg

It made us laugh, but he was not bothered at all. He continued with his new favourite toy - the shoelaces. Btw, he has other cat toys around, but you know how it is... It is always more interesting to find a thing that is not a toy but play with it.

IMG_20231101_111323_BURST1.jpg

Yummy, tasty shoelaces!

Ozzy was adopted from a shelter a few weeks ago. He was so small and thin. In just a few weeks he doubled his weight and size. And became very playful. I saw him a few times in the living room while coming to give the lesson to my student, D., but last Wednesday was the first time he attended the lesson.

IMG_20231101_111722.jpg

Sometimes I had to ask him to be more careful and not pull my shoe. He was capable of moving my whole leg while playing with the laces. I think he didn't like my comment.

IMG_20231101_111506.jpg

After this sad gaze, I took Ozzy in my lap to comfort him. He was ok for some time there but I noticed his fear from the piano sound when it was sudden or too loud. D. also tried to calm him down with cuddles.

IMG_20231101_110908.jpg

In the end, he was also "playing" the piano a bit, but his eyes were calling for help hahaha.

We read from them something like:

Please, let me play with the shoelaces and not with the piano keys! 😁

Happy Caturday, dear Hivers. 👋

IMG_20231101_111934.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now