Food Trip With The Oldies and Mama: A Refreshing Sweet and Milky Halo-Halo with Ice Cream On Top

20240926_161003_0000.png

I can eat these sweet treats every day if only it is not bad for me. A cold drink or food is my number one enemy, but having it once in a blue moon is not that bad, yeah? You know, just to quench the thirst and to satiate cravings. ┏(^0^)┛

It happened last month, 6 days before my birthday. It's actually just a simple walk outside. Mom dragged -errr, invite me to have a walk because she wants to check her item in this particular shop. We went there, the oldie had a short talk with this man, and when she got back, I could sense her annoyance. She told me they hadn't finished yet the sidecar they are building for her new motorcycle. She's like ranting to me, and I am just listening. Lol.

Not far away from the said shop is this Wawit Ice Cream and Halo-Halo. Maybe also to cool down a bit, Mom decided that we'll have Halo-Halo in that moment. And she added that it is also an advance birthday celebration for me, lol. Like we just had an early celebration in Calapan two days before this, so I said, so it's an extended celebration, lol. I will never say no to this kind of treats, can you? Especially if it involves yummy foods, lol. So here we are slowly making our way to Wawit shop. \(o)/

There's two people eating when we get inside. I think they are a couple enjoying halo-halo together, sweet ┏(^0^)┛! Maybe they are celebrating something or they just craved halo-halo, who knows, Ehe. As for us, we headed inside to find seats. As there are a lot of available chairs, we choose the one in the middle,.

And this is the look inside the shop. The wall is light green, it's like the one at home but it's more lighter than this. This kind of color is what makes the place look brighter. It's the kind that you'll be too happy to hang out with the family or friends, juwa, etc. Clean and awesome. Nothing fancy here, everything is the one you can typically see in some Filipino shops. You know that had this kind of vibe, you won't feel intimidated to get inside or inquire inside.

You know, there are shops that look so fancy that the first thought that came to my head is that everything there is surely expensive. Even though they are really not, I still feel so intimidated to get inside. I don't know, is it just me? Lol. I can feel it too in some shops with aesthetic design. I appreciate the place interior design, but my head always got the best of me, seriously, as someone that brings enough money in my wallet, going into some pretty places is a No for me. But with Wawit's shop, well, I feel so welcome, this is my kind of place, the right place for me (≧▽≦). I feel more welcome (≧▽≦).

As for their menu, well, they don't have that kind of menu where you can see them on every table. In this place, you can see the menu at the entrance or the door. So before you get inside to find the door, you can stop here and check, or you can just ask the server \(o)/. They will happily give you an answer. Just flexing that cutie doggo on the door. Not sure who's the owner, but she is a well-behaved baby dog.

And now with the real thing! Its halo halo time! Look at that. The servings are big. The ice cream is great too. I love it! And it's peanut flavor. Look at mom too, getting excited with her halo halo. As for me, I took my time taking photos, hihi.

We also ordered two servings of siomai with two flavors, pork and chicken. Nothing special in here, I think it's the siomai that you can buy in the market in a pack for a really cheap price. It's not expensive, so it's okay. It fills our stomach, so everything's good.

After taking photos, we got busy filling our stomachs and emptying the halo-halo glass. I almost couldn't finish the halo-halo because there's a lot of it. I also have two siomai left on my plate (≧▽≦), so I take them home. Later that night I ate it with rice, huhihu. As for the halo-halo taste, well, it's okay. But if I have to choose between this and the owner's sister's halo-halo, I'll choose the latter. I already featured that halo-halo here, and we really enjoyed it. And their ingredients seem all new, unlike on Wawit. Still, they make us full, so we had a happy stomach.

I didn't take a photo, but we ordered two halo-halo for Mama and the mommy D at home. It's a takeout out \(o)/. It's just not right that we are the only ones who eat halo-halo, ehe.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now