Buying an Ice Cream Without Occasion

Good day, Hivenians! I hope you’re fine while reading my blog today. When do you usually eat an ice cream?

image.png

For me, when I was young, we can only eat an ice cream aside from the dirty ice cream in the area when there’s a celebration in our relatives. I’m born not with a silver spoon but one thing for sure we can eat an ice cream within a year since we usually invited when there’s a celebration our relatives house. In addition, the boss of father usually invited us when they have a celebration in their house.

When I studied college and I lived in a civilization place and our school is near in a 7/11 convenience store, if I saved some extra money from my allowance, I could afford to buy the most affordable ice cream in the convenience store.

Typically, I bought an ice cream when I’m stressed and felt demotivated or when I had some small achievement.

But now that I’m an adult and can afford to buy commercial ice cream, I will buy it anytime without reason.

Just like what happened today. This Saturday, I was bored, and it seems that it’s been a long time that we did not buy ice cream. The funny thing was you had many cravings when your budget was limited.

I tried many ways not to attend my cravings but my husband when he heard that I wanted to buy an ice cream, it prints on his mind, and he would not accept a reason not to buy today.

So, before we took our dinner, we went to the nearest store that sell a commercial ice cream. The first stop was a bakery store, I wanted to take photos in the area, but I was disappointed when I saw the chest freezer that they had no ice cream displayed. I forgot to take pictures of the bakery.

image.png

Then we went to sari-sari store, and I saw they have lots of ice cream displayed. I wanted to buy the rocky road flavor yet when I saw the combination of rocky road and double Dutch, I decided to buy it.

Nowadays, we eat an ice cream because we wanted to, and no celebration needed.

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and witness beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post to support and motivate me to write more. Thank you.

Writer: Maureen S. O.
Photos owned by my husband: Paul Vincent M. O.

maureen.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center