De vitrinas un domingo por la tarde / Of showcases on a Sunday afternoon

Who doesn't like to browse through shop windows checking out the latest items or prices while passing by? Many years ago, I found it a bit stressful, as it was not enjoyable for me to go look without being able to buy.

But over time, I changed my perspective on things, and now it's something I enjoy whether for a short or long time, as I usually leave with just enough time to run errands, but still, if something catches my eye, I stop to look.

This past Sunday, I decided to treat myself by entering one of the many galleries in the Lomas de Zamora area and spending some time looking at the shops inside, as I always saw those on the avenue.

In Gallery Oliver, I found myself immersed in another world, away from the rush to arrive early or with just enough time not to miss the bus. In a way, it was a necessary break from my weekly routines, and with this vibe, I dedicated myself to enjoying that afternoon for a few minutes, as if I had nothing else to do later.

I found many shoe stores, clothing stores, souvenirs, and more, in a peaceful atmosphere despite being very busy. I surprised myself thinking that I always rush when I go to the city and that I should do this activity much more often, even if I have no plans to buy anything.

One store that caught my attention was the one selling items for collectors, which, although it was closed, had displays of postage stamps and other super interesting and appealing items in its windows.

I also found a store with some particular board games and books that, while not the type of literature I usually consume, left me intrigued to browse through them and see how true what they offer on their covers is.

As I walked, my ideas were organizing themselves, and indeed at some point, I sat down to take notes of everything and take advantage of that moment of inspiration for future publications, as well as in other aspects of my life.

When I arrived at the last store, called "The End," which is located on the next block, its name being the perfect statement to know that you are about to leave, my watch of responsibilities activated again. However, in this case, although I returned to my routine activities, spending this time with myself at the gallery was greatly beneficial in relieving the stress of the ending week and starting the next one on a good note.

A quien no le gusta pasarse por las vitrinas revisando las novedades o los precios de las cosas mientras van de paso? Hace muchos años atrás me resultaba un poco estresante, pues para ir a ver sin poder comprar no me resultaba placentero.

Pero con el tiempo cambié esa manera de ver las cosas, y ahora es algo que disfruto sea por poco o mucho tiempo, pues generalmente salgo con el tiempo justo para hacer las diligencias, pero igual si algo llama mi atención me detengo a ver.

Este domingo pasado decidí darme el gusto de entrar en una de las tantas galerías de la zona de Lomas de Zamora, y ver un rato las tiendas en su interior, pues siempre veía aquellas que se encuentran en la avenida.

En la Galería Oliver, me encontré sumergida en otro mundo, alejado del ajetreo por llegar temprano o con el tiempo justo para no perder el colectivo. De cierta manera, fue un freno necesario a mis rutinas de la semana, y con esta vibra me dediqué a disfrutar de esa tarde por algunos minutos, como si no tuviera más nada que hacer luego.

Conseguí muchas tiendas de calzados, ropa, souvenirs y demás, en un ambiente tranquilo a pesar de ser muy concurrido. Me sorprendí a mi misma pensando en que siempre ando a las corridas cuando voy a la ciudad, y que debería hacer esta actividad mucho más seguido, así no tenga planes de comprar nada.

Una tienda que me llamó mucho la atención fue la de venta de artículos para coleccionistas, que aunque estaba cerrada, tenían en sus vitrinas las exhibiciones de timbres postales y otros artículos super interesantes y llamativos.

También encontré un local con unos juegos de mesa particulares, y libros que si bien no es la literatura que acostumbro consumir, me dejaron con cierta intriga por hojearlos y ver qué tan cierto es lo que ofrecen en su portada.

Mientras caminaba, mis ideas se iban organizando y de hecho en algún punto me senté para tomar notas de todo y aprovechar ese momento de inspiración tanto para futuras publicaciones, como también en otros aspectos de mi vida.

Cuando llegué a la última tienda, llamada "The End", que está ubicada en la siguiente cuadra, siendo su nombre el enunciado perfecto para saber que ya estás por salir, se activó nuevamente mi reloj de responsabilidades, pero en este caso, aunque volví a mis actividades rutinarias, pasar este tiempo conmigo misma en la galería fue de gran ayuda para aliviar el stress de la semana que terminaba, y empezar con buen pie la siguiente.


Foto/Photo by: @mamaemigrante
Edición/Edited by @mamaemigrante using canva
Tattooworld animated banner
Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Tattoo-World-16-5-2023.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center