Sublime Sunday Vibe... Today have been good.

IMG_20231126_091910_539.jpg

Today has been an interesting adventure. In its usual Sunday fashion, I started this Sunday by attending Sunday Mass at St. Thomas Catholic Church, UI. It was a 9am Mass and I enjoyed every bit of it.

At several points during the mass celebration, several Catholic hymns were recited and the experience was paradisical. I didn't even have a copy of the Catholic hymn book and I didn't want to use the mobile version to avoid getting any distraction from the internet world. Yet, I recited a lot of those hymns.

Yeah!

Being born into a Catholic home comes with that spec. I can recite a bunch of Catholic hymns without having a hymn book at hand.

During the announcement which usually comes before Mass dismissal, it was said that a group of professional folks from the medical world are positioned in the Church premises. They were there to seek Voluntary Non-Renumerated Blood Donations from people who are willing to donate blood to their cause.

This sure wasn't my first rodeo as a Voluntary Blood Donor.

I was interested. My only concern with any blood-related stuff is the hygiene of the person(s) who would be doing that and the cleanliness of their equipment. I went close enough to scan the environment, the personnel, and whatnot.

My eyes were satisfied with what I was doing. So, I notified them of my interest in being a donor. This followed a series of documentation, interviews, and tests. Each of those was meant to determine my health eligibility. Everything happened fast enough and within a few minutes, blood was already being transmitted from my body to a blood bag.

Based on the feedback I got from them, the next time I would be fit for blood donation has to be from 22nd December onwards. That's three months from now.

I got home around noon and hopped on a Video call with my brother. For the record, my brother isn't one to initiate a video call. So, whenever I'm seeing a Video call from home, I just know he's getting a push from Mumcy. Haha.

When I picked up the call, it turned out that he had traveled back home yesterday. So, they have a full house this Sunday. I got to speak with everyone at home and that call played a big part in helping me relax my mind this Sunday.

While we were already wrapping up the call, a Web3 project partnership meeting which I was preinformed about kicked off. I had to quickly end the family call and jump into the business meeting. We held the meeting on Google Meet, and it lasted for a little more than 2 hours. We followed it up with 45 minutes of personal connection before we wrapped up the whole discussion.

Yooo... I finally took my breakfast after all these, took a quick nap, and am now up to see what the rest of the day has in store for me.

What about y'all?

How did you spend your Sunday?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is mine, taken with my phone camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center