A bite of nostalgia.

Most people would assert with me that not all memories are stored in pictures, most are stored in smell, words, food, chocolates and even biscuits 🤭. This evening as I took a bite of the biscuit I bought, my mind was taken down memory lane. I could remember how that was my favorite snack. For me to take my siesta, you have to get this for me. It reminded me of how my very mean aunty back then gave me money to buy yoghurt and cake, but I bought my favorite biscuit.🙂 She did not spare me that day, I was flogged mercilessly.

I just can't forget how this particular biscuit made me to study hard for my test. That was in my elementary class. My teacher told us that anyone who gets the highest scores in the test that she would definitely buy a packet of the biscuit. I read, studied, and crammed. I cried badly when someone else was given the biscuit. He passed me with three marks. Ah! It pained me. What this biscuit has done to me.
Taking a bite of it again caused me to remember the good old days and wished that I could have glimpse of it again.😊
It was a bite that got me nostalgic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center