The best lip tint I have so far! Romand Juicy Lasting Tint

1.jpg


Before I started getting into makeup, I was a lip tint girly lol. Not lip stick, not lip gloss, but lip tint. Lip tint has the most natural of them all, since it's a very thin layer of product on the lips and most of the time they don't smudge... they just tint. :P

Most lip tints that I have tried are either so drying or quite moisturizing but doesn't last. Despite the massive popularity in my country, surprisingly the brands really either just make a red or a dark red shade haha. That is until the Korean beauty started becoming popular too.

I have mentioned this quite a few times but anything "just the usual red" shade doesn't look good on my skin tone. And most of the local lip tint brands only have "red" for their tints as if that's the only color that exist for the lips. It is quite refreshing to see a lip tint with a really wide shade range.



2.jpg

The Romand Juicy Lasting Tint was released I guess 4 years ago but I just recently found out about it. What really attracted me is that they have 16 colors to choose from, and that is really good for a lip tint. They have warm, cool, and neutral shades which I really like. I choose the colors that I think suit best for me, steering away from warm ones and if they are warm, they have to be muted and not too vivid.

This Litchi Coral shade is probably the most vibrant I have and I don't like it that much. It is a pink-orange shade and I know this wouldn't really look that good on me but I still got it anyway cos I had to see for myself. Haha. This looks nice if combined with other shades tho!\



3.jpg

Almond Rose is an MLBB (My Lips But Better) shade that's supposed to give you the most natural look. It gives out a dried rose color and I guess is on the neutral side. I really like this one me and this is what I use often. It just looks natural. :D



4.jpg

Figfig is a cool-toned red that looks gorgeous on me. The red is not that vibrant and has a bit of blue to it which makes it nice on me.



5.jpg

Dark Coconut is a dark brown tint and it looks really good on me. This is a really good shade if I want to have a brown makeup overall but don't want to wear any lip stick.



6.jpg

Eat Dotori is a lighter brown but leans more on the vibrant side that's why it looks somehow orange on me. Not my favorite either but I think I can make this work in combination with the other warm shades. :D



7.jpg

Plum Coke is the one you want for a dark chic vampire vibe lol. It's cool toned dark red and looks pretty nice actually, just a bit too much if not wearing any other makeup haha. I really like that it's a dark red but not the warm dark red.


And that's it for the ones I have! This tint is really moisturizing and gives a gloss and it stays long. The gloss look lasts too, although if you want to have a glossier look, the Romand Glasting Water Tint is better for that since it creates a film on the lips for the gloss but also doesn't transfer.

I really like these tints and they are also buildable. I can also wear them in different styles like fade it at the outer lips or have it full or combine different shades and Kbeauty really does a good job with that. :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center