Pens and Planners

DSCF7482.jpg


I've always loved colorful pens and collecting papers. All those kiddie projects in elementary school made me love doing scrapbooks. Just the gluing and cutting of papers, doing collages, gluing some random stuff to transform the ever-boring brown paper into a nice book just really made me happy.

So that thing made me like planners as well. It feels like fun in writing and organizing my thoughts were combined, even though I don't really have a "busy" schedule like when you're in college or being a secretary lol.

I've never used planners in a long time because I got depressed or whatever and at the same time I was using digital planners which made it worse for me since I kept on forgetting to open the app. Besides I get distracted with other apps on the iPad and Macbook as well.

So when I went to the stationery area at Siam Paragon, it reminded me of the joyful days of my childhood. It inspired me to do planning as well and writing a diary and trying out bullet journaling soon.



DSCF7491.jpg



DSCF7477.jpg

This To-do list is so simple yet very useful as a reminder. I have Things 3 app on my Macbook that syncs with my iPhone and watch but it just doesn't work that much for me compared to papers. The app is really nice though but maybe at some point I will learn the habit of using it cos it is nice for organizing stuff as well but just not now.

This desk list also looks really good on the desk haha.



DSCF7480.jpg

DSCF7519.jpg


A desk planner is what I appreciate finding as well. I also have planner notebooks for different purposes as well but having something in front of you to remind you everyday is still necessary for my forgetful ass. The things I will write here will just be the same as what I will have in my personal planner.




DSCF7486.jpg

This is the monthly planner notebook (beige) that I'm gonna use mainly for personal stuff.



DSCF7500.jpg

I like to have monthly overview. It just makes it easier for me to remember the dates and stuff because nowadays I don't even realize the month is already ending.

Also this planner starts on November 2023 which is really helpful since they start selling it around that time anyway so why not use it right away instead of waiting for January 2024. :D



DSCF7503.jpg

Since it's only a monthly planner (which I forgot to consider lol) there is no weekly or daily ones I could write on. After the monthly calendar, there are grid notes at the end which is also useful for anything you like. I'm planning to put some financial shit there, and maybe some brain dump or whatever. The paper is pretty thick and tbh can be used for bullet journaling as well with decorations and stuff but I plan on doing that on completely different paper just so I will have a focus.



DSCF7505.jpg

DSCF7507.jpg

DSCF7508.jpg

This daily planner is only good for a month and I got this because I didn't think the previous planner would have the November 2023 lol. It's undated so I can just write down the dates of whichever month when I'm ready to use it.

It's really simple and professional-looking which I really like for full focus. I can add a few stickers here and then but not to the extent of decorating all the pages. :P



DSCF7512.jpg

Speaking of decorations, I got some washi tapes! I didn't even know what they were called until recently. I just thought they're called tapes. XD I'm so excited to use them all especially the cuteness really gives me some dopamine by just knowing it exists and sits on my table. :P



DSCF7492.jpg

...and some other cheap but good notebooks that I can use for some random notes. I know I remember and even learn better when I'm writing the things down so I will use them for some art study stuff.



DSCF7490.jpg

Anyway, that's all [for now]. XD I hope this inspired you somehow to just do what makes you happy. I really didn't expect I'd be this excited for such a silly thing but I've never felt this way in a long time. It's kinda like buying new school supplies cos another school year starts. I guess it also reminds me of my childhood a lot which I always wish I could go back to if time traveling exists.

Now my problem is thinking of wtf to write in these LOL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now