My Journey To The East During The End SARS Nigerian Protest.#TBT

I and hubby planned that I would come visit his parents for the first time before our wedding to help me get acquainted with my in-laws and also know where I was going to be married to.

InCollage_20221028_001444373.jpg

After planning, the deal day came and I took my younger sister as my chaperone and we left for the east. That was the longest journey I have ever embarked on it took us completely 12hours to get to the East.

We made a stop at Enugu to checking in on hubby's younger sister (sister-in-law) and the following day we took another bus going to Aba.

Meanwhile there is already a protest going on all over Nigerian to end some force men who usually harasses and even kill young people with the tag that they are internet thieves and most time they have no evidence on such claim they kept attesting and killing young Nigeria youth and so they had to protest against the force.

This protest was done at each state and different time and day unfortunately for me and my sister we happen to meet the protest at Aba.

The hold up was so uncontrollable our driver had to look for another route that leads to the city and to avoid the angry protestants. Did I mentioned that it was my first time and I don't even know where I was going to.
IMG_20221027_232829.jpg

But someone was going to pick us up from the park .....and now the whole city is in chaos....to cut the long story short we arrived at the house and I received a warm welcome from my in-laws expecially my late mother in-law (I will write about her soon).

This day brought joy to my heart and now each time I remember everyone involved including my beloved mother-in-law I just can't help but cry😭😭I feel really sad that she is no more here with us.

Anyway I ended up spending a week plus as against the three days I intended spending and some of these pictures where taken while at the park.
IMG_20221027_232720.jpg

All pictures are mine and where taken with my infinix Phone.

Edited with my phone incollage app.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center