Cakes and friends with style 🍰🕶️ (eng-esp).


A few days ago I was with the Orfeón Santiago choir in an activity that honored the day for Cuban culture. There we were performing several songs of varied origin, but always paying tribute to Electo Silva, founder of this institution. The activity took place at the Alianza Francesa in Santiago de Cuba, and there the students, teachers and other workers of the institution gave us a warm welcome.

When the activity ended it was still very early, and since I was feeling slightly down, I guess because of the tiredness, I needed to eat something sweet. I don't know why, but sugar helps me to replenish my mood in a matter of seconds. So I dragged one of my friends to join me on that adventure.

First we went through a store, looking for cookies and candies for the home. Satisfied with our purchase, we went to the place I had originally planned: Isa Cakes. This is the establishment par excellence specializing in pastry in our city. They always have a great variety of sweets on display there (and I admit I forgot to take a photo of the counter).

The pink decoration makes this look like a dream place, in addition to the screens that constantly project images of sweets, so that both your appetite and your imagination are opened.

My friend and I ordered eclears, a cream cake and a coffee. We separated a moment to take several photos and then we tasted of our sweets.

My favorite was the eclear because it was filled with lemon cream and I loved the contrast it made with the dough. At the end we paid our bill and left there satisfied, just like every time we go to that place.

Do you usually go somewhere when you feel bad? Let me know in the comments, so we can all vary our options too. Until next time!

This post is AI-free.
All photos used are my property.


Cakes y amigos con estilo 🍰🕶️.

Versión en Español


Hace unos días estuve junto al coro Orfeón Santiago en una actividad que hacía honor a la jornada por la cultura cubana. Allí estuvimos interpretando varias canciones de variada procedencia, pero siempre rindiendo homenaje a Electo Silva, fundador de esta institución. La actividad tuvo lugar en la Alianza Francesa en Santiago de Cuba, y allí los estudiantes, profesores y demás trabajadores de la institución nos dieron una cálida acogida.

Cuando la actividad terminó todavía era muy temprano, y como me sentía ligeramente decaído, supongo yo que por el cansancio, necesitaba comer algo dulce. No sé por qué, pero el azúcar me ayuda a reponer mi estado de ánimo en cuestión de segundos. Así que arrastré a uno de mis amigos a acompañarme en esa aventura.

Primeramente pasamos por una tienda, en busca de galletitas y caramelos para el hogar. Satisfechos luego con nuestra compra, fuimos al lugar que primeramente tenía pensado: Cakes de Isa. Este es el establecimiento por excelencia especializado en repostería en nuestra ciudad. Allí siempre tienen en exhibición gran variedad de dulces (y admito que olvidé tomar una foto del mostrador).

La decoración en rosa hace parecer esto un lugar de ensueño, además de las pantallas que constantemente proyectan imágenes de dulces, de manera que se abren tanto tu apetito como tu imaginación.

Mi amigo y yo pedimos eclears, un cake de nata y un café. Separamos un momento para tomar varias fotos y luego degustamos de nuestros dulces.

Mi favorito fue el eclear pues estaba relleno con nata de limón y me encantó el contraste que hacía con la masa. Al finalizar pagamos nuestra cuenta y salimos de allí satisfechos, al igual que siempre que vamos a ese lugar.

¿Ustedes acostumbran a ir a algún lugar cuando se sienten mal? Háganme saber en los comentarios, y así todos podemos también variar nuestras opciones. ¡Hasta la próxima!

Este post es libre de IA.
Todas las fotos utilizadas son de mi propiedad.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center