My Entry to Your Top 3: Apocalyptic Movies

Top 3 Logo.jpg

This is my entry into this month’s Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Apocalyptic Movies

Zombieland

I love the Zombieland films, they are great! If you are in need of a good laugh, I recommend them! I think the casting is perfect, no one could fit those roles better. I don't tend to be a great fan of Woody Harrelson but these films are definitely an exception. I also love Bill Murray's appearance too! He's just great!

28 Days Later

I have only recently watched 28 Days Later and it was not what I was expecting at all! I thought that I was going to feel tense and creeped out throughout the film (I am terrible when it comes to horror/thrillers), yet, the scariest part for me, and @cheese4ead, was a car alarm at the beginning of the film! Oops! The cinematography and acting is both amazing and I definitely recommend it!

Gremlins

Now, I know that this film doesn't exactly spring to mind when thinking about apocalyptic movies... but, if you really think about it, a bunch of little gremlins invading an area, growing and spreading, technically does count as a low key apocalypse. Am I right? If they weren't controlled, they would have spread worldwide and then, everyone would have found themselves in a bit of a situation.

Gremlins is one of my all time favourite films that I have mentioned in previous contests before. I love the Mogwi, Gizmo, so much that I named my own cat after him!

Take care!
-MR

Purple 2 logo divider.png

Delegate to @yourtop3:

5HP 10HP 25HP
50HP 100HP 150HP
200HP 250HP 300HP
400HP 500HP 1000HP
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center