Special New Podcast - A Conversation with Clare on Creativity and our Book Creation Process

image.png

It has been a while since I last shared about my podcasting, or even recorded a podcast, but today I both recorded and am sharing a very special episode and it wasn't just me recording ;<)

What I am presenting to you, is a conversation with a good friend and fellow (super)creative: @clareartista

She and I have been combining our creative forces for quite some time now, not only by partaking in dozens of Co-Creation sessions ( with some other regulars that I would love to have on my podcast one day ) but also by sending each other messages on life and the creative process, frequently. Over time, all of this has resulted in all kinds of beautiful developments and the process is ever expanding...

I had been thinking, for a while, to bundle Clare and my voice and to send them out into the world. Today, this wish became reality ;<)

I don't want to share too much about the content of our talk, as I already do so in the description of the podcast ( see link below ) and, more importantly, I would like you to actually listen to this 35 minute conversation.

After a short intro, I share some more about the recent going ons in my creative process, concerning my book Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey. This book currently finds itself in what I call the 'post printing process'. I eventually end my talking, by asking a question to Clare about her experience with book writing and book publishing and she, in turn, answers with a beautiful 24 minute overview/ personal story of her early writing days up till recently, in a way that only she can do (it).

This is not a standard interview. Far from it.

It's more like an old fashioned exchange of written letters, an audio correspondence, just how Clare and I like it: we reply to each other's spoken word and see where it leads us.

Get yourself a nice drink and/or some food, make yourself comfortable and fasten your seatbelts, as you will be in for a creative ride.

Enjoy my Conversation with Clare! :<)

https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/vincentnijman/episodes/A-Conversation-with-Clare-about-creativity-and--especially--the-book-creation-process--up-till-the-point-where-we-finally-reach-the-reader---Part-1-e25qgas

or listen to it here, on Podcastindex.org:

https://podcastindex.org/podcast/6175721


Spotify is not paying us/me anything, but 50 percent of the payout on this post will go to @clareartista So, if you're on Hive, go ahead and hit that upvote button or send her some love by visiting her blog @clareartista/posts

You can of course also visit Clare's website if you feel like supporting her https://www.claregaiasophia.com

Last but not leastr, you can listen to my podcast, 'The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus', on Fountain - a value for value podcasting platform, where the users are actually rewarded for their content, unlike on most web 2.0 platforms.

my podcast on Fountain

Thank you for your time!

🦖hug!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center