Party night - 14y ago #TBT

tbt.jpg

We went to the Valle Arriba high viewpoint to spend an early morning in 2010, after a party night.

Young Vandres has a thousand stories that I hope to share in the coming days. Today we will focus on an almost perfect night with study friends. These are 14 years old photos, but I remember everything with joy because it was such a fun night. We took some risks, but everything turned out better than expected.

We were studying Monday through Friday and it had been several weeks since we had last taken time to have fun, so we planned an all-night party. There were several drawbacks, such as poverty and distance. We lived far away and had no car and no money for long cab rides.

I borrowed my parents' car and they traveled by public transportation to my house. That already implied an important effort because the subway in our city is crazy, but we were young and we would do anything to go out and party.

I took the craziest risk by taking 6 people in a small borrowed family sedan, but again, we were young and thought we were invincible. Luckily, that night was not the time to realize that we were very vulnerable. We spent several hours in a relatively famous "disco" in the city: “Bashar”. There we had the good fortune that a group of people at a nearby table left early and left half a bottle of rum on their table, which we took advantage of to drink some more for free.

Then we went to the Valle Arriba high viewpoint to spend the last hours of the night, enjoying the view of the whole city. We joked and laughed until the sun started to rise. After that I left everyone at their homes and arrived happily at mine. I delivered my parents' car in perfect condition, something that worried me a bit all night. I think it was the only time I went out partying until dawn with that group of friends and I always remember it with great joy.

Camera: KODAK EASYSHARE C182 Digital Camera
Edit: GIMP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center