Friends and Favourite City Is always Love| Flashback Friday


Lahore always hold a special place in my heart. I can live a life in Lahore city. Almost a month back, my friend was going to Lahore and he insisted me to accompany him. It was a challenge for me because i never stayed with anyone and it was a stay trip. Somehow with a little manipulation and lies, I persuaded my parents. I stayed a night at Moaz's home.


We both enjoyed the night with laughter, dance and food. We both were excited to explore Lahore.

It is our selfie after having mid night pizza and burger. We slept at 2'O clock but dreams took so much time to take me away with them.

In morning, we got ready and went to Lahore. A third friend "Moazam" was also with us. He was going to take his ilets test over there.
It was 10 o'clock of the day and Moazzam was worried about his test. He thought that we might not make it on time. Moazzam looked so worried that like he is going to a war. It's a common thing to worry because it was his first visit to Lahore and he didn't know that in a big city like Lahore you don't need much time to get from one place to another.

We bought the metro ticket by standing in a long line and it took us half an hour just to get the ticket. It was a complete struggle.


Traveling in the metro is also always a memorable experience. Because the metro is full of people and you don't even get standing space inside. I always prefer traveling throught the metro because I love feeling crowded. It's great to stand in the middle and observe all these people.
I have memorized the announcement in the metro. Even Moazzam liked the announcement in the metro very much.

After getting down from the metro we took a rickshaw and we reached the examination center of Moazam. We were standing outside the examination center about half an hour. We sent Moazam for the test and I planned to go to Emporium Mall with Moaz.

We both booked a taxi and through the old roads of Lahore we reached Emporium Mall. Emporium Mall is a shopping mall and it is the biggest mall in Lahore.

I remember that it was Friday and most of the people had gone to the mosque to pray while their shops were closed. I had forgotten that it was Friday and I was thinking in my mind;Why are these shops closed all day and why is there not so much rush inside the mall?

Everything inside the mall was so expensive that we couldn't even think of buying them. All the elite class people come here and they shop here. Just thinking that one day I will be in elite class. I will go to these malls and I can buy some things here too.

We visited every section of the mall with satisfaction. We were alive till three in the afternoon on a light breakfast in the morning and the hunger was so strong that if someone give us a stone to eat, they would have eaten it too.

For a moment we thought that we would order some fast food from inside the mall and eat it but the next moment we realized our budget and we don't have enough money to eat at a luxury restaurant.

I am always attracted to handicrafts and things that are cultural. Whenever I go to a market, I focus mostly on cultural and antique things.

We were just visiting the mall when we got a call from Muazzam that he has completed his exam. I asked Muazzam to sit in the metro and come to Azadi Chowk.He never experienced the metro alone before. Both of us stubbornly told him that you reach Azadi Chowk and we will meet you there.

As soon as we came to know that Muazzam is coming to Azadi Chowk, we booked a rickshaw and we reached the nearest orange train station. We boarded the orange train and we got down at Anarkali station because Anarkali station was its last station. At that moment we were standing at Anarkali station and Moazam was standing at azadi Chowk. We were kinda lost in a big city.
I somehow persuaded mausam to come to Anarkali station. He managed to come Anarkali station but it took really don't time to search him. We were like we were stuck in traffic and the overall architecture of Anarkali.


This is the famous Anarkali bazaar of Lahore where you can have great shopping and very good and delicious food. The food here is second to none. Seeing all the people who were sitting in the food street and eating,my heart wanted to eat but still I restrained myself.

I was looking at all the historical buildings and thinking about the past, how wonderful people used to live in these houses, but now strangers are living in these houses who are familiar with original builders of these homes.

The evening was falling in Lahore and we went to Urdu Bazaar to buy some things. My friend also wanted to buy some books, so we were looking for books at the book stalls in Urdu Bazaar. After a lot of search my friend didn't find a book of his taste.
My friends bought some things which are related to art and painting. I was getting late as I was getting so many calls from my parents. That's why we he did back to our home. I walked so much that my toes were hurting badly but it truly worth to walk in Lahore as I love this city.


See you next 🌺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center