The Last Graduation

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing very well. It's my pleasure to be here again.

Today I bring you the memory of my brother's graduation day. It was on a Saturday, and everyone was so happy about it. My one and only brother, the last child of my parents. I was feeling so excited because he had finished his secondary education and was heading to the tertiary institution. How time flies. I remember mum giving birth to him and how I used to take care of him. Those I used to put him on my back and play with him.

So that we all woke up and started preparing to go with him. Their school joined the graduation party with their yearly cultural day too, so it was double for them.

Dad told me to cook in the house, and he told me to cook whatever my brother wanted, so I asked him what he wanted us to cook for him, and to my greatest surprise, he said that we should cook a traditional soup called "Atama. "What?" Surprisingly, I screened because normally he would have chosen a continental dish.

Before it was eight o'clock, I went to the market to buy some food stuff and some ingredients for the soup. I bought fish, meat, and seasoning, and because we already had palm fruit, I did not buy it. I missed the service because I need to be in the house to cook.

After cooking, I fried the meat and the fish. Before it was one o'clock, my sisters came back to the house without my brother. When I asked them about him, they told me that he went for an after party with his classmates.

I am so happy that my brother is all grown and has finished his secondary school education. I wish him success in all his endeavours.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center