MY BIRTHDAY MEMORIES I CHERISHED MOST

Around 22 of May last year which was my birthday I woke up, did the normal house chores after which I prepared for work still in the act of dressing up for work, I heard a knock on the gate at first before I could respond, I heard the person knocked for the second time on the gate then I asked who the person was and the person didn't utter a word instead she kept on knocking for that reason, I was curious to know who the person was not knowing that it was my friend who came around to surprise me with a birthday cake and a bottle of wine. Immediately I opened the gate, she said with a loud voice HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY FRIEND. I was so happy and at the same time short of words cause I didn't see it coming.

Screenshot_20240516-235141~2.jpg

It was just as if the surprise birthday cake opened doors for more gifts last year in cash and in kind I was so excited.

Later in the day when I got back from work, unknowingly to me that my nephew and niece had already announced it to their age group within the neighborhood that their aunty which is me is celebrating birthday and there is cake and wine.

Screenshot_20240516-235201~2.jpg

I saw plenty children in the compound I was so happy that they've come to celebrate my big day with me.

I was busy trying to cook for the children cause it was already late and every where was so dark and unfortunately, there was no light.

So since the children and their mum were about to leave because the whole place was dark, I decided to take the picture with the help of a lamp so as to make it bright and fine a little.

IMG_20230522_192844_943.jpg

Because having them around me on my big day is a memory I will never forget in a hurry.

I cherished the moments I spent with the kids cause they were all wishing and praying for me.

Thank you all for reading through.

Note all pictures here are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center