Tbt__ Reflecting on my NYSC days


It is another wonderful day to be in this community today, it has been a long I shared my throwback details because I had issues with my PC and I spent a lot of money to get done.

I was scrolling on my PC when I saw some videos we made when I was serving my country, this brings back lots of memories because I was just laughing when I was watching the video.

I got a lot of experience during my national youth service, I met different people from different cultures, it was just another life out of mine, I limited myself to my city because I had no other plan to move out of my city because of security issues but NYSC did a great job by posting me out of my city.

I met different people with different beliefs and thinking, I have the ones who think so shallowly and also see the brace ones, meeting with different people and learning more about culture is one of the things I enjoyed during this period.

Screenshot_20240705-060020_1.jpg

Screenshot_20240705-060032_1.jpg

Screenshot_20240705-060028_1.jpg

Screenshot_20240705-060037_1.jpg

I was posted to the South-south region of the country, where I did my one year of compulsory service, the CDS group I belonged to was reproductive health/HIV AIDS where we created awareness among people on how to abstain from unprotected sex, using sharp objects from other people, using of untreated clippers from the salon.

CDS means
C - Community
D - Development
S - Service

We have different groups and days in which all the corps member will observe this day, by going out to create awareness based on the group of their community development.

This memory brings back the old days when we walked around the city to educate people about unprotected sex, so many people are ignorant of this and that is why we are here to enlighten them not to fall victim to HIV AIDS, we also educate on how to sensitize our sharp objects, especially our clippers, so many people have gotten this illness from saloons.

It was a year of unforgettable experiences and memories.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center