Throwback to a Strange Interaction

Hey guys! πŸ‘‹
How are y'all doing! πŸ’—
Right now I'm laying outside under moonlight.

And a while ago I was thinking about my school life and got a flashback of that grasshopper that certainly left me in awe.

It was Saturday, when we reached our respective houses after physical training time at 6:30 am, at the very entrance I got glimpse of a grasshopper that was crushed under someone's sports joggers.
I looked into it and realised that it was actually alive. Examined it a little and found that it's legs were most affected. I was getting late as I had to get ready for academic time, and had to report in mess within 15 minutes. It's so silly but I only had hair oilπŸ˜‚, so with my tiny paint brush (of course, I always possessed art supplies) and put it in a box over my table and put some grass around and left.

All the time I spent in academic block, I only thinking about it, that would it survive or not or if it did then would I be able to see it again? I was actually really worried.

Upon coming back I rushed towards my room and didn't found it where it was left. I was really sad, but to my suprise it was clinging to the curtain at the side of my bed. I was so excited to find it. My roommates gathered and we all were treating it like a pet, as if it was reciprocating it. It was weekend so we had plenty of time to spend together. We named it Mantis, from kung fu panda. We saw it eating the grass. When gave it a strand of grass, it grabbed it between it's two I don't what they're qre called,hands maybe and ate like a cuter. It's wings were so close in resemblance with leaves, and I'm sure it was impossible to mark it in grass.
It was strange that mantis stayed with us or maybe we were more clingy than itπŸ˜‚. On Monday I put some grassin it's box and left with no hopes of seeing it again. And then my gut feelings came true. It left!

You guys might judge upon this but I think being a little bit different and caring about the ones around us that are neglected in the worst ways is essential to make this world more inclusive. I was quite young, I guess in 7th grade, but I feel proud of my actions and it was certainly not the first or last time, I was almost famous for such 'weird and strange" activities in school πŸ˜….
I have read that sitting under moon provoke emotions and affects our brain, that's why they are called lunatics. So if my blog doesn't made so much sense to you just remember that I might be under it's influence as I'm sitting right under moonπŸ˜‚.
Okay that was all for today.
I hope it made some sense to you.
And I would say again that what I love most about hive is that I sometimes get to write down aspects of my life I would forget easily.
See you guys next time.
Take care, bye bye πŸ’• πŸ‘‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now