📷 Landscapes of the Lofoten Islands

Today I have here a selection of landscape photos from Lofoten, Norway. They were taken with a drone in different places and at different time, and I like them all in their own way.

In general, I think that landscapes can look beautiful in absolutely different weather conditions. Of course, when there is good light, brightly illuminated sunset or sunrise clouds — this is, as a rule, beautiful, and such a spectacle is easy and pleasant to photograph.

But even when everything is rather gloomy and cloudy, there is still something to shoot. The photos turn out with a that gloomy, severe mood, which is also ok for me. Although, of course, I still get upset if there are no bright colors at sunset or sunrise :)

Lofoten is a very photogenic place in general. And in winter, with snow-capped low mountains, brightly colored houses against the backdrop of white snow and an unfrozen winter sea - Lofoten islands are simply beautiful!

Well, and their island geography is delightful: straits, bays, bridges and roads, a bizarre coastline, all of this is suitable for a wide variety of plots.

From the idyllic romantic beach view (even in winter)...

... we can easily move in an hour or two to some kind of harsh northern realism.

Or to the refined northern cold beauty of mountain peaks reflected in the surface of the water. Beautiful, although there are no bright colors :)

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on RTraveler. You also can read a short interview with me here.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments