PhotoFeed Contest - Cityscape - Bournemouth AFC

More from my trip down to Dorset.

This time to Bournemouth football stadium to the east.

The ground is similar to that of Crystal Palace FC, single tier grandstands, fans are right next to the pitch and the location is deep in the community.

DJI_0595.JPG
DJI_0552.JPG

DJI_0559.JPG

DJI_0564.JPG

The ground is right next to a park which has a variety of sports pitches, skatepark and nature trails.

I had a wander around whilst flying to keep the drone in line of sight but I realised that I need to get better at my timings/ look at the orientation of subjects before arrival as it was evening and the sun was setting directly behind the stadium from my takeoff point. Most of the time I'm interested in what time the sun sets!

I got some birds eye views and a time lapse of the skaters as they were using the ramps.

DJI_0581.JPG

Screenshot 2023-10-26 at 19.50.46.png


Meyrick Park is quite plain in design but offers dense woods, a bowls club and a golf course.

seafront and pier5 edited.jpg

Using it as a take off location also makes for some nice images taken facing south east towards the coast.
The pier featured in my previous post can be seen in the distance, centre of the image.

Screenshot 2023-10-26 at 20.14.54.png
Screenshot 2023-10-26 at 20.14.38.png

Screenshot 2023-10-26 at 20.14.22.png

Just happened to catch a nice cloud formation too!

Take care everyone!
[//]:# (!pinmapple 50.72921 lat -1.88291 long d3scr)

#amazingnature #architecture #archon #creativecoin #curation #OCD #GEMS #photos #proofofbrain #alive #cent #ctp #pimp


View on Ecency here:
@bombaycrypto

See my Pinmapple profile here:
https://www.pinmapple.com/@bombaycrypto

Don't forget to tell your friends and join our community!
@Ecency link:
/created/hive-186141

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency