Los muertos si salen! / Concurso Qué diría tu epitafio



Si quieres leer en español, pulsa aquí




Call me crazy, but I am not afraid of death, at least not the fact itself. I am more afraid of the way in which it will appear, and that is why I ask that it not come from an illness that lasts for years or in a fire, in which I consciously fade away.

I ask that when it will come, it will come to what it is: to take me to wherever it is my turn to go in life. To walk in that dichotomy of if I do it, but better not, would really make that when she is present, I decide to go alone and leave her in my place.

I will not get philosophical about it, because my university professors left me traumatized enough with their somniferous classes on the subject. In fact, the only thing I remember is when one of my professors, who wore dentures, had her teeth pop out from time to time, and the fun of the class was to determine how often that happened.

So Kant, Kierkegaard, Heidegger, Socrates and their combo, go back to @filoriologo's house, we're out of coffee here.

Thinking about what's after life, the afterlife, limbo, purgatory or hell, really seems to me a waste of time, since we won't be conscious (at least in the way we know) and when we get there everything will be new, like the first day at school.

In fact, what will come of me will be little, as I plan to donate my organs, as many as I can. The world will not get rid of me just like that. So to the afterlife I'll arrive with a pretty slim shell, without the need for liposuction, so I imagine I'll be the sexy girl who arrives at the club in the middle of the night.

And although I have expressly stated my desire to be cremated, I still want a tombstone, as a reminder of my passage through this world.

I have yet to make a document stating my will in this regard. It is like a will without money, but it is a guarantee that my last will and testament will come true.

I would like my ashes to be deposited at the foot of a mountain, like in a movie, with the city in the background, that would be fantastic: to see others from afar and that no one will bother me by bringing flowers and tears without meaning: if I have already died, why continue to suffer.

Rather, when they remember me, I want them to make you smile, imagining what I would say in a particular situation, or "perreando hasta abajo" (Ha, I haven't died and they surely laughed at this part).

I want my tombstone in the shape of a clover, nothing traditional and square, because in fact that geometric figure is the one that least identifies me, I don't have straight lines or points that cut each other, with me everything is vertiginous.


My epitaph?

Watch your feet!






I think that has all the readings that I would be interested in leaving to whoever comes across it. Well, it not only indicates that you should watch the path you walk on, analyze your decisions before making them (even if you make them quickly) or not to go to bed or wake up at 3:00 am.

It can also be taken as the importance of preventing corns, bunions and nail fungus. I've seen enough horrible feet in Argentina to be traumatized about it.

And although I confess that I am a podophobic, I think that after I die, I can overcome it and pull them to those who misbehave.





Llámenme loca, pero yo no le temo a la muerte, por lo menos no al hecho en sí. Me da mas temor la forma en que vaya a aparecer, y por eso pido que no sea de una enfermedad que dure años o en un incendio, en el que de manera consciente me vaya desvaneciendo.

Pido que cuando vaya a llegar, venga a lo que es: a llevarme a donde me toque ir luego de la vida. Andar en esa dicotomía de si lo hago, pero mejor no, realmente hiciera que estando ella presente, yo decida irme sola y dejarla en mi lugar.

Yo no me pondré filósofa al respecto, pues bastante traumada me dejaron mis profesores universitarios con sus clases somníferas al respecto. De hecho, lo único que recuerdo es cuando a una de mis profesoras, que usaba prótesis dentales, se le zafaba de vez en cuando, y lo divertido de la clase era determinar cada cuanto sucedía eso.

Así que Kant, Kierkegaard, Heidegger, Sócrates y su combo, vuelvan a la casa de @filoriologo, que aquí ya se acabó el café.

Pensar en lo que hay después de la vida, el más allá, el limbo, el purgatorio o el infierno, realmente me parece una pérdida de tiempo, ya que no estaremos conscientes (por lo menos de la forma que conocemos) y cuando lleguemos todo será nuevo, como el primer día en la escuela.

De hecho, lo que llegue de mi será poco, pues pienso donar mis órganos, todos los que pueda. El mundo no se va a librar de mí así no más. Así que al más allá llegará un caparazón bastante estilizado, sin necesidad de una liposucción, con lo cual imagino seré la chica sexy que llega al antro a media noche.

Y a pesar que he manifestado expresamente mi deseo ser cremada, igual quiero una lápida, como recordatorio de mi paso por este mundo.

Tengo pendiente hacer un documento que manifieste mi voluntad al respecto. Como un testamento sin dinero, pero es una garantía para que se haga realidad mi última voluntad.

Me gustaría que mis cenizas fueran depositadas al pie de una montaña, tipo película, en la que de fondo se vea la ciudad, eso sería fantástico: ver de lejos a los demás y que nadie vaya a fastidiarme llevando flores y el lagrimero sin sentido: si ya me morí, como para qué seguir sufriendo.

Más bien cuando me recuerden, quiero que te saque una sonrisa, imaginando qué diría yo en una situación particular, o "perreando hasta abajo" (Ja, no me he muerto y ya de seguro se rieron en esta parte)

Mi lápida la quiero en forma de trébol, nada tradicional y cuadrado, porque de hecho esa figura geométrica es la que menos me identifica, no tengo líneas rectas ni tampoco puntos que se cortan, conmigo todo es vertiginoso.


Mi epitafio?

Cuidado con tus pies!






Creo que eso tiene todas las lecturas que me interesaría dejar a quien se lo atraviese. Pues no solo indica que debes cuidar el sendero que pisas, analizar tus decisiones antes de tomarlas (así lo hagas rápidamente) o no acostarte o despertar a las 3:00 am

También se puede tomar como la importancia de prevenir callos, la salida del juanete y los hongos en las uñas. Ya bastantes pies horribles he visto en Argentina como para estar traumada al respecto.

Y aunque confieso que soy podofóbica, creo que después de muerta, pueda superarlo y jalárselos a quienes vea que se portan mal.


Invito a participar a @valeriavalentina y a @emiliorios




Fotografías y separador/ Photografy & banner: @mamaemigrante
Custom avatar created by me in Bitmoji
Edición/Edition by: @mamaemigrante
Traducido por/ translate with: www.deepl.com/translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now