INITIATIVE: MY HABITS FOR A HAPPY DAY (Eng - Esp)

Good morning everyone. Our friends @eudemo, @luvilozada and the #humanitas community, call us to a really emotional initiative, because talking about happiness always generates an accumulation of emotions that can resemble butterflies fluttering throughout the body. Many times the word happiness has been related to a particular achievement... for some people, you are not completely happy until you reach a dream or a particular goal, and they even become depressed if the fact of achieving that purpose in life is limited by so many obstacles in the way.



Image edited in Canva


Some time ago I met a girl who had everything in life to be happy; love, money, a beautiful house, luxuries, comforts, moments of joy, health, beautiful children, pets, a partner who adored her, who gave his life for her, trips, small details even more valuable than all the above, genuine feelings, a nice word, a daily kiss, a caress, love flowed from every corner.... But she was very jealous, and by the simple fact of not being able to have absolute control over her husband's outings, and the doubt that was generated when she was away from him, all her happiness was darkened, she went into depression, and repeated ad nauseam that only because of that, she could not be happy. Of course, her insecurity and her internal problem were the ones that did not allow her to be objective and appreciate everything that surrounded her and that consisted of an immense source of happiness.

At that moment I understood that happiness did not consist in achieving a certain dream, but in all the small details that daily made us feel good, made us smile, allowed us to have peace, and enjoy many moments of joy. Of course, achieving specific dreams and desires is reason enough to intensify our happiness, but we cannot ignore the other beautiful things that life gives us. Perhaps the day may bring a moment of difficulty, or a reason for sadness, but it is absolutely certain that all our days will have at least one moment or detail that makes us happy from the beginning to the end, and that defines our happiness.

HABITS THAT MAKE MY DAY HAPPY

I love the idea of mentioning at least three habits that can bring happiness to my days, because I am one of those people who consider even the simplest detail a reason for happiness, and I know there are many of them. But I will try to make a deep analysis to select and include those that in any given day can come together to make this day the happiest of all.



1.- A BEAUTIFUL SUNRISE

I believe that this habit encompasses many things, but the simple fact of opening my eyes every morning and looking at everything I have around me, makes it possible for me to enjoy a beautiful sunrise. Starting with waking up relaxed in my comfort zone after a comforting sleep, my soft bed, my intimate space, surrounded by my pets who spare no effort in gesturing their love for me in their different versions and very own and original personalities in each of them. Opening the window and admiring the gifts of nature, the morning breeze, the birds visiting my garden, the tranquility of the mornings, my space to pray, and much peace to nourish my spirit. Infinitely grateful to God for giving me this wonderful gift.

2.- ENJOYING DELICIOUS SMELLS AND FLAVORS

I love to cook, I think I have conveyed that immensely in my Hive cooking tutorials, but of course, I also love to eat, and eat well, I am very happy when I eat delicious things not only prepared by me but by other people, either desserts or meals. Not to mention the aroma that these delicacies give off when they are being prepared that make me eat twice, through smell, and through taste.



I enjoy starting the day with a good coffee, but in my own way, with a guayoyo llanero as it is customary in my land, prepared with boiled water, coffee powder, and a cloth strainer that allows its aroma to invade my home and fill me with happiness from the inside to my palate.

Aromatherapy transmits me happiness through the different essences and aromas I use, especially if they are sweet and intense scents like jasmine, lavender and strawberry. I close my eyes and let myself be spiritually invaded by this delicious and relaxing aromatic influence.

3.- SHARING WITH THE PEOPLE I LOVE

Although I live alone, and I enjoy my moments of intimacy, it also makes me very happy to share with the people I love, mainly my children, my grandchildren and my partner. Spending long hours of the day connected with them from start to finish, even at a distance, and the moments I enjoy with my princess when she visits me, I visit her or we go for a walk together, revitalize every fiber of my being.



Every gesture, every detail, every word of love, fills me with happiness. And it is reciprocal, I love to spoil and pamper them, although they are adults for me they are still my children and I will spoil them forever. My son calls me Mamita bella, my daughter calls me mami or momi, and my grandchildren call me abuelita bella... I even get a little knot in my throat telling all those beautiful moments, but a little knot of happiness because I am privileged to receive from my God so many beautiful things in life to make my day to day life an inexhaustible source of happiness.

It was a real pleasure to participate in this initiative, it made me really happy to review all the rewarding moments that are part of my days... it became a therapy that transmitted me a lot of positive energy. thank you very much, from the bottom of my heart! I am pleased to invite my friends @brujita18 and @popurri.



Buenos días a todos. Nuestros amigos @eudemo, @luvilozada y la comunidad #humanitas, nos convocan a una iniciativa realmente emotiva, porque hablar de la felicidad siempre genera un cúmulo de emociones que se pueden semejar a mariposas revoloteando por todo el cuerpo. Muchas veces se ha relacionado la palabra felicidad con un logro en particular… para algunas personas, no se es completamente feliz hasta alcanzar un sueño o una meta en particular, incluso, entran en depresión si el hecho de concretar ese propósito de vida se ve limitado por tantos obstáculos en el camino.



Imagen editada en Canva


Hace un tiempo conocí a una muchacha que lo tenía todo en la vida para ser feliz; amor, dinero, una casa hermosa, lujos, comodidades, momentos de alegría, salud, unos hijos bellísimos, mascotas, una pareja que la adoraba, que daba la vida por ella, viajes, detalles pequeños aún más valiosos que todo lo anterior, sentimientos genuinos, una palabra bonita, un beso a diario, una caricia, el amor brotaba por todos los rincones… pero era muy celosa, y por el simple hecho de no poder tener control absoluto en las salidas de su esposo, y la duda que se generaba cuando estaba lejos de él, toda su felicidad se oscurecía, entraba en depresión, y repetía hasta el cansancio que sólo por eso, no podía ser feliz. Claro, su inseguridad y su problema interno eran los que no le permitían ser objetiva y apreciar todo lo que la rodeaba y que consistía en una inmensa fuente de felicidad.

En ese momento comprendí que la felicidad no consistía en alcanzar un sueño determinado, sino en todos los pequeños detalles que diariamente nos hacían sentir bien, nos sacaban una sonrisa, nos permitían tener paz, y disfrutar muchos momentos de alegría. Por supuesto, concretar sueños y anhelos específicos es motivo suficiente para intensificar nuestra felicidad, pero no podemos ignorar el resto de cosas bellas que nos otorga la vida. Quizás el día puede traer un momento de dificultad, o un motivo de tristeza, pero es completamente seguro que todos nuestros días van a tener al menos un momento o un detalle que nos hacen felices desde que inician hasta que culminan, y ya eso define nuestra felicidad.

HÁBITOS QUE HACEN QUE MI DÍA SEA FELIZ

Me encanta la idea de mencionar mínimo tres hábitos que puedan proporcionarle felicidad a mis días, porque soy de las personas que consideran motivo de felicidad hasta el detalle más sencillo, y sé que son muchos. Pero trataré de hacer un análisis profundo para seleccionar y englobar los que en un día cualquiera se pueden juntar para hacer de éste, el más feliz de todos.



1.- UN HERMOSO AMANECER

Creo que este hábito engloba muchas cosas pero es que el simple hecho de abrir los ojos cada mañana y mirar todo lo que poseo en mi entorno, hacen posible que disfrute de un hermoso amanecer. Comenzando por despertar relajada en mi zona de confort después de un sueño reconfortante, mi cama suave, mi espacio íntimo, rodeada de mis mascotas que no escatiman esfuerzo alguno en gestualizar su amor por mí en sus diferentes versiones y personalidades muy propias y originales en cada uno de ellos. Abrir la ventana y admirar los regalos de la naturaleza, la brisa matutina, los pajaritos visitando mi jardín, la tranquilidad de las mañanas, mi espacio para orar, y mucha paz para alimentar mi espíritu. Agradecida infinitamente con Dios por brindarme este regalo tan maravilloso.

2.- DISFRUTAR DELICIOSOS OLORES Y SABORES

Me encanta cocinar, creo que eso lo he transmitido inmensamente en mis tutoriales de cocina de Hive, pero por supuesto, también me encanta comer, y comer bien, soy muy feliz cuando como cosas deliciosas no sólo preparadas por mí sino por otras personas, bien sea postres o comidas. Y ni hablar del aroma que desprenden estas exquisiteces cuando se están preparando que me hacen comer dos veces, a través del olfato, y a través del gusto.



Disfruto iniciando el día con un buen café, pero a mi manera, con un guayoyo llanero como se acostumbra a tomar en mi tierra, preparado con agua hervida, café en polvo, y un colador de tela que permiten que su aroma invada mi hogar y me llene de felicidad desde el interior hasta mi paladar.

La aromaterapia me transmite felicidad a través de las diferentes esencias y aromas que utilizo, sobre todo si son olores dulces e intensos como el jazmín, la lavanda y la fresa. Cierro los ojos y me dejo invadir espiritualmente por esta deliciosa y relajante influencia aromática.

3.- COMPARTIR CON LA GENTE QUE AMO

Aunque vivo sola, y disfruto de mis momentos de intimidad, también me hace muy feliz compartir con los seres que amo, principalmente mis hijos, mis nietos y mi pareja. Pasar largas horas del día conectada con ellos desde que inicia hasta que culmina, aún en la distancia, y los momentos que disfruto con mi princesa cuando me visita, la visito o salimos a pasear juntas, revitalizan cada fibra de mi ser.



Cada gesto, cada detalle, cada palabra de amor, me llena de felicidad. Y es recíproco, a mí me fascina mimarlos y consentirlos, aunque ya son adultos para mí siguen siendo mis niños y así los mimaré siempre. Mamita bella me dice mi hijo, mami o momi me dice mi hija, y abuelita bella mis nietos… hasta se me hace un nudito en la garganta relatando todos esos momentos bonitos, pero un nudito de felicidad porque soy privilegiada por recibir de mi Dios tantas cosas bellas en la vida para hacer de mi día a día una fuente inagotable de felicidad.

Fue un verdadero placer participar en esta iniciativa, me hizo realmente feliz revisar todos los momentos gratificantes que forman parte de mis días… se convirtió en una terapia que me transmitió mucha energía positiva. ¡Muchas gracias, de corazón! Me complace invitar a mis amigas @brujita18 y @popurri.


         All images are my property - Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency